Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A superb box set, 27 Nov 2006
By 
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
In this box set you get Toy Story (2-Disc Set), A Bug's Life (2-Disc Set), Toy Story 2 (2-Disc Set), Monsters Inc (1-Disc Set), Finding Nemo (2-Disc Set), The Incredibles (2-Disc Set), and Cars (1-Disc Set).

Although you don't get any additional bonus features with this box set (note however that Toy Story is the '10th Anniversary Edition'), the box set is of particularly good quality and is defiantly worth getting for any Pixar fan. As the picture demonstrates, the box slides out of it's sleeve and opens into a good-looking 12-page book of DVDs with each disc set against artwork from the film. You also get a nice set of seven 7x5'' glossy artwork cards (photos from the films, basically).

The only negative thing that I can think to say about it is that it's a shame that you don't get an extra disc of special features for Cars and Monsters Inc. However I don't think 2-disc versions of these films are available in any form.

All-in-all a very nice set, especially if you're missing more than a couple of Pixar films from your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Disney Pixar Collection, 26 Dec 2006
By 
Azihan "Azihan" (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
The box set is of particularly good quality and is defiantly worth getting for the dvd collector and/or any Pixar fan. As the picture demonstrates, the box slides out of it's sleeve and opens into a good-looking 12-page book of DVDs with each disc set against artwork from the film.

No issue with the transfer per se since it is a digital cartoon this edition appears to be from the same source as the previous edition. Should you upgrade? Not if you have the previous two disc edition but if you have the single disc edition and you want the extras, this is the way to go. Sound is crystal clear with nice use of 5.1 effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Bryson, 20 Mar 2007
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
If i could give 6 stars i would.

I only recently bought this boxset, i got it thinking it was only the single disc versions of the movies i was delighted when i discovered that most of the movies were the 2 disc special editions which retail for 15 each. The packaging is superb one of the best designed boxes i own and it is very sturdy. If you are looking at this you know alrready how good these movies are alone so i am not going to rave on about them, but each one is fantastic for adults and children alike. Toy Story 1 & 2 are out of this world as is The incredibles. A must have for Disney fans or for an DVD colectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A BARGAIN!!!!!, 5 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Helen H. Clark "mrspinkno1" (Bonnie Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this little bundle for my little girls 3rd birthday it arrived and i was well please with it. Had load of the extra features discs and since getting it my 18 year old an 12 year old have both been playing the disc. Taking them back to when they were my 3 year olds age.

If your looking for just a few disney discs that are in this boxed set then this is giving you added value.

Would i recommend you buy it.........DEFINATELY

p.s looking out for more sets the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Aug 2009
By 
Cm Riley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived as fast as possible, exactly as described by the seller. The actual box set is better than described, very special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Box Set Ever, 15 April 2008
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
This contains:
Toy Story 2 Disc Edition, A Bugs Life 2 Disc Edition, Toy Story 2 2 Disc Edition, Monsters Inc 1 Disc Edition, Finding Nemo 2 Disc Edition, The Incredibles 2 Disc Edition and Cars 1 Disc Edition.

Pixar's films have to be the greatest ever. Just because they're animated and include talking animals doesn't mean they're completely for kids. If you've ever seen one, you'll understand. From Toy Story which will bring back memories for anyone to Cars, which got some bad reviews but is still a great film.
It's all packaged in a book type case, with each 'page' containing one DVD. This then slides into a shiny Pixar case and contains colour postcards from each film.

There's only one problem. I don't know if Cars has a 2 Disc Edition, but Monsters Inc definitely does. I own it, and it's packed with special features. I guess they didn't include the second disc here to make the box set smaller but still, it had the most features out of all the DVDs in this set.

Buy this and the Ratatouille/Pixar Short Films set and you're set for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pixar Boxed set, 19 Jan 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
This for anyone who is a pixar fan must be bought, if u already have the films then i wouldnt bother but if like me you havent got around to buying them yet, this box set contains everything youl need up to 2006. Toy story 1 and 2 special editions (2 disc's), Bugs life (2 disc SE), Mosnters Inc (1 disc), Finding Nemo and Increadables (2 disc's SE) and the latest in the series Cars (1 disc). The only moan is there isnt any film descriptions on the box or attached but at the end of the day if you dont know about these films you shouldnt be buying them.....

I would recomend this to everyone especially as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pixar Gift set, 25 Jun 2010
By 
Bridie Gill (oxford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
I was delighted with this product and the small amount of space it takes up for so many dvd I love them all....This product is everything I wanted it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant buy and great packaging, 26 Nov 2009
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
I am thrilled with this purchase. I really think i got my money's worth considering all the dvds. The packaging is great too as it doesnt take up as much space as all the dvds would individually. I bought it for my kids to share as a present for christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The classics all one one box, 14 Nov 2009
By 
Tillydog (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection : Toy Story 1 & 2 (2 Disc Sets) / A Bug's Life (2 Disc) / Monsters Inc / Finding Nemo (2 Disc) / The Incredibles (2 Disc) / Cars [DVD] (DVD)
This is the second time I have purchased this box set. The first one has been watched so many times that I've now had to replace it.

It's all the classic Disney-Pixar movies, which my two boys adore. Buzz Lightyear is their eternally favourite character but they surprised me with their love for Monsters Inc. and Nemo. They love them all.

It's great value and a superb rainy-day saviour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews