Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars248
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 72 mm|Change
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2011
There is not much that can be said about this item. It screws onto the front of any lens with a 67mm filter thread and allows a P-series Cokin filter holder to be slotted onto its adaptor disc.

It feels like it is made of aluminium or steel - although practically weightless there is no give or flex in it at all.
The adaptor ring comes in a small plastic bag with a simple card insert; that's all there is to it.

This item does its job, is not over-priced, and is well machined. Can't be faulted at all!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
There is not much that can be said about this item. It screws smoothly onto the front of any lens with a 77mm filter thread, and allows a P-series Cokin filter holder to be slotted onto it.

It feels like it is made of aluminium or steel - although practically weightless there is no give or flex in it at all.
The adaptor ring comes in a small plastic bag with a simple card insert; that's all there is to it.

This item does its job, is not over-priced, and is well machined. Can't be faulted at all!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
There isn't much you can say about this item really. It screws smoothly onto the front of any lens with a 72mm filter thread, and allows a P-series Cokin filter holder to be slotted onto it.

From the feel of it I would say it is made of aluminium or steel - although practically weightless there is no give or flex in it at all. The adaptor ring comes in a small plastic bag with a simple card insert; that's all there is to it.

This item does its job, is not that over-priced compared to a lot of camera accessories, and it is well machined. Can't be faulted at all!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2011
By using this Cookin Adapter which slots into the P series filter holder, one can continue using your existing Cookin filters which slot into the front of the P series holder that is mounted on the DSLR camera lens. Brilliant ideas are usually the simple ones like this. Great product and accessories.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Theres not much to say about this adapter ring but I will say this, don't risk potentially damaging the thread on an expensive lens by buying a cheap copy of this ring. The cheap ones can have a badly cut thread which will ruin the filter thread on your lens, could get stuck on your lens as poorly cut threads are easier to cross thread and also, it might not fit the Cokin filter holder properly. Yes, this is expensive for what it is essentially a large aluminium washer with a small thread but it fits properly, the thread is cleanly cut and you have peace of mind. That's why it's worth the price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2010
The 82mm adapter does the job. But its not suitable for a wide angle lens. I use this with a wide angle Cokin adapter, and still get too much vignetting from 10mm to 13mm on my Sigma 10-20mm on a D40 (1.5x crop)
A wide angel adaptor like the ones Lee makes would have been great.
But for this price this does the job.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
There isn't much you can say about this item really. It screws smoothly onto the front of any lens with a 55mm filter thread, and allows a P-series Cokin filter holder to be slotted onto it.

Unlike other adaptor rings in the range, such as the 77mm and 72mm, this one doesn't come out of my bag very often as I rarely use a 55mm-threaded lens. So I somewhat resent paying almost a tenner for this one, whereas it seemed more fair with the other adaptors which I use much more frequently. But maybe that's just me!

From the feel of it I would say it is made of aluminium or steel - although practically weightless there is no give or flex in it at all. The adaptor ring comes in a small plastic bag with a simple card insert; that's all there is to it.

This item does its job, it's not really that over-priced compared to a lot of camera accessories, and it is well machined. Can't be faulted!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
If you need one of these, get a proper Cokin adapter like this one. Don't get a cheap knock off, The thread on this adapter is very well cut and fits securely. A cheap copy won't be machined as well and could damage the thread on your lens which could mean an expensive repair.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
The adapter ring supplied is not manufactured by Cokin. I bought a Cokin adapter for a different sized lens last week and it came in Cokin packaging, with Cokin manufaturing stamps on it. This just came stuffed loose into a jiffy bag. To say that this is a "Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter" is very misleading.

Perhaps you should advertise them as '77mm filter adapter, compatible with Cokin P series filter mounts'.
11 comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
The ring has a nice feel to it, no rough edges but I have trouble threading it on the two 67mm lens that I own. I have the same trouble loading the 77mm ring onto the one lens I own.

I do not have problems loading filters so i must presume there is a problem with the thread on each of these rings.

All three lenses are L class Canon lenses.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)