Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An ode to the fighting genre, 25 Jun. 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is fun

Need I say anymore? Well if you like fighting and gambling buy this.

The buttons are simple with not complex moves. There is a variety of bad guys to fight and some entertaining music as background. What other game gives you the opportunity to fight a great big fat hairy demon called Elvis to the backdrop of some bizarre tribute music.

The plot is simple. You are a wandering hero - given the `God-Hand' after your arm was removed in a pathetically one-sided fight. You are travelling with a girl called Olivia who nags you to save various villages and fight against the demons.

The controls are simple and good. Once the game gets going you can buy a variety of new techniques and power ups. For those you that want to expand your pounds there is a casino to visit to gamble away your money. As you progress so does the casino. There are fighting & practice rings to hone skills and win awards.

The game is very tongue in cheek, with nice graphics. It is at heart an ode to all fighting games and you are there to do one thing - fight. This is good entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
Utterly shambolic in some aspects but delightful in others, Godhand is the final game to be released by Clover studios prior to it's dissolution and it is (despite a few flaws) a compelling and memorable experience. The player assumes the role of Gene, owner of the titular Godhand, as he embarks upon a quest to stop the ressurection of the evil demon Angra. Whilst the plot may seem cliche the game and it's mechanics are nothing short of unique, each of the face buttons on the ps2 control can be assigned one of up to 114 different combat moves, which can either be brought in game or won through beating certain enemies. Combining these different techniques into combo's and dispatching of the games endless hordes of enemies is a joy and, unlike other games, if you tire of your move set and begin to yearn for a different experience, swapping out new moves is as simple as pressing start and navigating a menu. Godhand is wacky, ingenious and downright fun, a must buy for all gamers. God Hand (PS2)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Humorous and comically violent - good fun!, 30 April 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
What I liked most about God Hand was the range of moves (there are over 100) and how you can use so many different objects to do damage. Unlike many such games where you roam about hitting people, in this one you don't do exactly the same attacks over and over again - it's much more fluid and intelligently handled, in the way that you don't have to learn complicated button combinations but can still do impressive and varied attacks. The game also has a good (if dark) sense of humour, a scene in particular which stuck in my mind is one involving smacking of the bottom of an enemy!

As a veteran gamer I did feel it was a bit simplified and traditional (in the way that you just go around getting into fights) but that's what it's trying to do, and it does achieve this aim (of being a straightforward, pick up and play, fun, comically violent title).

If you like action, martial arts and throwing objects about then God Hand is well worth checking out. It's from Capcom, one of the best developers/publishers in the world and it shows - you can't go wrong with Capcom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 7 Jun. 2009
By 
David Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
WOW What can i say such a gud game i bought it on a whim and never looked back gotta admit i got a very short temper and this game pushed me 2 breaking point but i was having so much fun i didn't even notice i would definately recommend 2 any fan of the fighting genre ROCK ON CAPCOM KEEP IT UP HAHAHAHAHA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CRAZY AWESOME FUN !!!, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
God hand is a crazy crazy game stock full of crazy moves, crazy bosses and crazy music. The game is such a blast to play and its as fun now as it was back in the day. If you want a laugh and a challenge then god hand is the game for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Through much effort and research, I have discovered I am not Alexander., 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
At times, God Hand is like writing a letter wearing brass knuckles.
At other times, it is like asking a brick wall a rehtorical question and getting an answer, which causes you to sit down for 2 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I bough this for my brother., 13 Mar. 2009
By 
K. Vinent - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
My brother was at this game all night last night, he seems very satisfied... I bought it as a gift to him. The seller sent the game in very good condition and was very prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a game version of Fist of the north star, 13 April 2007
By 
M. P. Bloomfield "akuma" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is absolute genius! First of all its a beat em up adventurer about a guy and his girlfriend called gene and olivia and Gene has the god hand witch gives him the power of god (sort of). He has to deafeat the evil devas because they want his god hand to take over the world. This game is teriffic because of his moves they are wicked and crazy (my fav is 100 fists).the boss battels are hard as eating metal but are extreamly fun.there is a vararity of moves such as weak ones to silly one there all strong in a way. Like the title sais this game is like Fist of the north star that is a japanese cartoon in witch a person beats the heck out of people with a deadly martial arts to savethe world. If you like the cartoon youll love this like i did but if you havent seen the cartoon youll steal like it. Its better then resident evil and devil may cry for sure.So buy this with your money because its awsome!

p.s. sorry for the spelling mistakes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funnest game ever, 10 Aug. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
After you get past the initial camera issues, the game really is a delight. It never takes itself serious, has superb music (POWER OF THE GOD HAND), spectacular cast and superb combat with many choices of combat. You get about 140 types of moves to kick the crap out of your enemies. Bosses are fun ranging from a rocker with a drummer, 5 midget power rangers, fat Mexican Elvis, gorilla wrestler and much more. Samurais too! It is the perfect blend of difficulty too. Not too hard, not too easy. Just all around amazing.

Get it.

Now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!!!!!!!, 15 Mar. 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: God Hand (PS2) (Video Game)
wow this game is amazing its is so much fun just beating people up with god hand powers, yeah at the beggining this game seems a bit weird but as you play it for longer it gets so good buy it now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

God Hand (PS2)
God Hand (PS2) by Capcom (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: £16.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews