Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little implement!
This is the third one of these I have had over the past 10 years. So much better than grating your fingers on the conventional nutmeg grater. The only thing is that eventually (and don't drop it!) the plastic bits that "screw" the lid down break as they are under quite a bit of pressure holding down the nutmeg. It would be fantastic if they made this in stainless steel...
Published on 1 Sep 2011 by Chesterbiggles

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nutmeg Grinder
After carrying out modifications to this product it works Ok. I may have had a bad one. On first use the little spiked wheel that grips the nutmeg fell off. I had to find a screw-nut with the same thread to lock this little wheel in place. Also, the small handle was supplied in a separate plastic bag, I think it was meant to be a push-fit but it would not stay in place...
Published on 20 Jan 2010 by P. L. Lamoon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nutmeg Grinder, 20 Jan 2010
By 
P. L. Lamoon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
After carrying out modifications to this product it works Ok. I may have had a bad one. On first use the little spiked wheel that grips the nutmeg fell off. I had to find a screw-nut with the same thread to lock this little wheel in place. Also, the small handle was supplied in a separate plastic bag, I think it was meant to be a push-fit but it would not stay in place without treatment with a hammer to spread the rivet. lastly, the little round topped nut on the handle was missing. To be fair, when I complained to the manufacturer they asked me to return it with a prepaid label but having got it working well I declined the offer. Now it is up and running I find it a very neat and useful tool, hopefully the company will take note of the feedback I supplied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little implement!, 1 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
This is the third one of these I have had over the past 10 years. So much better than grating your fingers on the conventional nutmeg grater. The only thing is that eventually (and don't drop it!) the plastic bits that "screw" the lid down break as they are under quite a bit of pressure holding down the nutmeg. It would be fantastic if they made this in stainless steel - would obviously cost considerably more but would last a lifetime (probably not very economical from the manufacturer's point of view though!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars C and M Nutmeg Grinder, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a replacement but unfortunately the spring appears to be too weak to hold the nutmeg tight enough to the blade OR the blade is just not sharp enough to shave the whole nutmeg.
I am very dissappointed and hav reverted to my previous grinder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Grates much too fine with weak spring!!, 14 Dec 2012
By 
P. Robinson "Tremendous Paul" (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
We are very dissapointed with this Nutmeg grinder. It grates so fine as there seems to be no oompf in the spring!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very delicate, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
This product works OK but I am returning it because the first time I used it, a small bit of the plastic piece at the top of the lid that holds the metal spindle broke away. It still works but I feel I don't feel confident that it will be strong enough to last for very long. It's a shame - I will continue looking for a nutmeg grinder that does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 20 Oct 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
Never bought a nutmeg grinder before, so not sure whether to go for a cheap or
expensive make. I was very impressed with my purchase, and would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nutmeg grinder., 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
At last a nutmeg grinder that does what it says on the box! I have had much more expensive ones that were not able to do that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect replacement, 11 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
this was to replace a similar nutmeg grinder which broke after frequent use over ten years. This Coe & Mason model is a perfect replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars These things are hard to get right, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
Doesn't really work, to be honest. It seems that the flaw is in the design. Works a bit if you totally pack it full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed, 6 Jun 2014
By 
S. Sadler "Susa" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this to replace a Cole and Mason one that had worked very well for many years, but this one is made from much thinner acrylic and the mechanism seems flimsy in comparison. It works fine for now, it's just I don't have much confidence it'll last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cole & Mason 10 cm Acrylic and Chrome Nutmeg Mill
£10.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews