Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kiss Repackaged AGAIN, 29 Dec 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
It's easy to become cynical with Ki$$ who seem prepared to sell anything at any price. So for those of us who have already got the first 3 Alive albums all this collection really offers is the Millennium Concert CD. Or so it would appear.

The whole thing is nicely packaged with a 72 page booklet with some great photos and interesting snippets about the albums.

The first 2 Alive albums have now been fitted onto a single CD each (they were 2 CD releases). Which is great if you want to listen to the albums in the car without attempting a death defying CD swapping manoeuvre.

Kiss have always been a better live act than studio band and this is a great introduction to the band. Though if you fancy the studio tracks check out the excellent Kiss Gold package (even if it does stop in the early 80s)

The only thing is why is it so much cheaper in the USA ? Get yourself a copy for half the UK price through an Amazon Marketplace seller. You won't regret it.

I've knocked one star off a perfect 5 because of the high UK price and the fact that they're rehashed 3 readily available live albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you want one package? this is it!!!!, 31 Dec 2008
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
only iron maiden come close to the quality of kiss packaging(repackaging?),this another fantastic reissue,at last alive & alive 2 fit onto i disc each,never noticed much difference,can only assume some crowd noise left off,i can live with this,alive 3 however sounds far better than my original cd,and the millenium concert is what it is,even with its limitations (ace and peter really not living up to the legend),another reviewer referred to being unable to read the booklet,can only assume my eyesight is better than i thought as i had no problems,all in all if you only want one kiss release then this is the one,buy this and learn what all the fuss is about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 shows here that rock., 2 Aug 2012
By 
Michael Dobey (colorado springs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
Kiss is one of the better live shows in the history of music. these concerts capture that exactly. You get alive 1-3 plus a newer show recorded in 2000. There are a few tracks from the alive 1 show that are also on 'you wanted the best' from 1996 if you want some rarities. However this boxset went top ten in the u.s. and canada. and it wasn't cheap . so that tells you how popular a band this group really is. The sound is excellent. and you get six songs from alive 2 that were studio tracks back in 1977.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great range of Kiss' music, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
there's pretty much everything u want from Kiss, In my opinion, they are great live band and the live versions are more interesting then studio records. so this box set included Kiss-Alive 1 to 4, would be a great set for u if u don't have much CD's from them. very classic songs and performance. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five stars for the first two/ 2 stars for the third/ 4 for the fourth cd, 30 Nov 2006
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
alive 1 and 2 are very good live stuff. packed in one cd each.

Alive 3 is quite hot, but with a few weak songs. Superb drums from E singer and sharp guitars.

Alive 4 the millenium concert with ace and peter is pretty hot, but nowhere near alive 1.

For kiss fans only.

Remastered? i can't tell the difference along the previous remasters.

preety cool packaging . Absolutely impossible to read the inner notes of the booklet. Too small, bad design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mwah, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
KISS CD box-set featuring Alive (*****), Alive 2 (*****), Alive 3 (***) and the Millennium Concert (****). Alive (1975) was released after just three albums and of the 16 tracks featured, 7 are from incredible debut album KISS. These tracks - Black Diamond, Cold Gin, Firehouse etc - are concert staples, even today. It was always felt that KISS were a better live act than studio one and Alive demonstrates that. Alive 2 (1977) was released after six albums and features material from Love Gun and Destroyer. Similar in many ways to Alive 2, it showcases KISS as a formidable live act. The treat here though is the five extra studio tracks (on side 4 of the LP) which include 'All American Man.' The first two Alive albums are rightly described at two of the very best live albums of all time. Although there's no doubt they're live, all four albums have that weird fake crowd noise (listen to 'Live In The Raw', you'll know what I mean) which make them sound a tad artificial.
It would be another 16 years before Alive 3 was released in 1993. The concert isn't bad at all, Bruce Kulick and Eric Singer doing an excellent job on guitars and drums respectively however the concert itself borrows heavily from new album 'Revenge' and lacks many KISS classics. Of the 17 tracks, 5 are from Revenge and notable KISS anthems are missing - there's no 'Love Gun', 'Calling Dr Love' etc but there is a rare outing for 'I Was Made For Loving You.' Unfortunately, Paul Stanley struggles to reach those high notes.
The real surprise for me was the excellent Millennium concert from Vancouver featuring the classic line-up of Gene, Paul, Ace and Peter. Although, they were touring with 'Psycho Circus' only two songs from that album (Psycho Circus, Into The Void) make it onto the set-list. Otherwise, it's classics all the way - 'Deuce', 'Firehouse', 'Heavens on Fire', 'Shout It Out Loud' ... ok, it's a little bit sloppy but who cares, right?
I think this is an excellent package, two classics, one very good gig, one okay gig ... although I wish they'd included the Monsters of Rock gig from 1988 which I had on tape for many years ... it must be around somewhere, gathering dust at the BBC no doubt. It comes with a glossy collectable booklet and a plastic sleeve to keep it together so it doesn't flop about everywhere. You can't call yourself a member of the KISS Army unless you have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant!!, 14 April 2012
By 
Pablo D. Villarroel "Danny" (argentina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
I was waiting an edition like this, and its excellent! the only thing i dont understand, is why Kiss Alive IV, with the synphony it was not included, but its great anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 15 Dec 2013
By 
T. McDonald "Bookworm" (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
A Christmas present for one of my sons and although I haven't listened to this compilation, KISS never cease to be incredible. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KISS ALIVE, 13 Jun 2010
By 
Andrew Begg "beggie" (Dumfries Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
1ST Class delivery excellent box set for all Kiss fans full hits package from the start of there careers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, 10 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. G. Higham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] (Audio CD)
this is a brilliant box set. contains 4 cds and a booklet with pictures in. nicely put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set]
Kiss - Alive! 1975-2000 [Box Set] by Kiss (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews