Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
An extremely entertaining collection of live performances. Disk two especially has some rare and unusual performances- including a very amusing White Christmas from the Ant and Dec show. Robbie Williams shows that whatever his personal demons he is a superb entertainer with a consistently great voice. The sound and picture quality is good throughout and if you even half...
Published on 7 April 2008 by D. J. Dubery

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "The whole is not greater than the sum of the parts".
Okay, if you like Robbie Williams then the chances are you will enjoy this DVD although like me you may be dissapointed. The performances are exactly what you would expect from Robbie and of themselves each song is performed well, however, I do have 2 criticisms of this DVD, both in relation to how the performaces have been edited. Firstly, there is no chronological or...
Published on 11 Aug 2008 by Peter Earl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 7 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
An extremely entertaining collection of live performances. Disk two especially has some rare and unusual performances- including a very amusing White Christmas from the Ant and Dec show. Robbie Williams shows that whatever his personal demons he is a superb entertainer with a consistently great voice. The sound and picture quality is good throughout and if you even half like Mr Williams this collection can't help but make you smile and sing along. This is thoroughly good value for money. I'd very much like to see a greatest hits dvd now with all the videos on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Step inside the sun, 20 April 2007
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a really good DVD - just Rob and his public (and LOTS of versions of Angels and No regrets !!) It's really nice to be able to watch the evolution he's gone through within a few years. A really good buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "The whole is not greater than the sum of the parts"., 11 Aug 2008
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
Okay, if you like Robbie Williams then the chances are you will enjoy this DVD although like me you may be dissapointed. The performances are exactly what you would expect from Robbie and of themselves each song is performed well, however, I do have 2 criticisms of this DVD, both in relation to how the performaces have been edited. Firstly, there is no chronological or geographical order to each song e.g. the songs flit from one concert venue to another and from one year to another and back again making the whole thing seem disjointed - and unless you were there you will have little idea which venue each performance is at(okay the castle in the background of some shots is a give away for Slane) and the sleeve notes don't help much as there is no song listing and the order in which the venues are listed in the sleeve notes is not the same as the performances on the DVD. There is also no continuity from one song to the next - every song is faded out and the next one faded in, even those that are performed at the same concert - there's no flow. Secondly - and this is a major flaw for me - the performances have been edited to include virtually no between songs banter/performer audience communication which makes the experience of watching this dvd very impersonal and soulless - everything between songs is edited out. I appreciate that to cover a period spanning 9 years of Robbie Williams concerts on 2 DVDs will require a lot of editing but the way these performaces have been edited and stitched together seems to have been rather thoughtless, I would much rather watch one entire concert from start to finish warts and all than a series of concerts cobbled together which is ultimately unsatisfying. This is definitely a case where "the whole is not greater than the sum of the parts".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pas mal, 11 Nov 2010
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
Pour tous les fans de Robbie et les autres, comme moi, qui l'apprécient beaucoup. Très bon DVD. Il manque peut-être quelques videos pour que ce soit parfait. Je recommande. ++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars robbie, 26 April 2014
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
If you have never seen or heard Robbie Williams perform a live show then watch this he is magicly superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
One of the very best buys i've ever made. I'm really enjoying watching this DVD, in fact i've watched it a total of 5 times so far. I urge all Robbie fans to buy this DVD, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie Williams DVD, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great DVD , there are so many clips, extras and live performances on there to watch so its really good value for money as well. Awesome live performances captured. I thoroughly recommend this DVD to any Robbie Williams fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Boring but Good, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
Bit boring as it is all mixed up and contains only clips, AVOID BUYING THIS OF ZOVERSTOCKS AS THEY ARE SLOW TO DELIVIER (WAITED 2 WEEKS)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
Completely as advertised. Plays without a problem. Great DVD with loads of footage. If you like Robbie, have four hours with him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
Spent a lot of hours sitting watching this amazing concert. I like the idea of it being many different performances from different concerts all put together as one - very clever. Good price as well as I saw the exact same DVD in HMV for £20 whereas I got this for about a pound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robbie Williams - And Through It All - Live 1997 - 2006 [DVD]
£10.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews