Customer Reviews


24 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Magesterial, 26 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
Along with Bladerunner and 1492: Conquest Of Paradise, one of his three best film soundtrack releases.

Perfectly matches the tension, atmosphere and spectacle of the 1924 Olympics.

Very, very good, and very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ever Green., 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
Does any one have bad feelings about this wonderful work of Vangelis? Such a person should vist the hospial for the mentally retarded. It has been in my wish lists for a long time. I've ever loved it when I was a kid. Great work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Music!!, 5 April 2013
By 
Mr. R. Osborne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
Great music performed faultlessly. The only downside is the production is really beginning to show it's age. Great value for money though and an essential addition to any CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chariots of Fire, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
As usual, well packaged, arrived in good condition and within the time limits, specified. Also had this in LP many years ago.
was so happy I could get it on CD. J Haigh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just fantastic, 20 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
This is an album I have loved since it first came out in L P form which I still have in my collection. Magical. I just love this music. Great C D , great condition etc etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chariots of Fire CD, 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
When I bought this CD and received it, I played it straight away, and was really pleased with the quality, and the shipping.
Definitely 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars when my passed away last year this was one piece of music she loved to hear, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
as for Irish mother she gave me the one thing I must do on the day of her passing laugh no tears and be happy
no sadness well mum kept my word
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Olympics, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
A great reminder of the Olympics which my son and I attended. A very inspirational piece of music. Arrived on time in excellent condion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, inspirational!, 6 Aug. 2010
By 
Patrick "music fan" (MORPETH, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
Hi
I do like my music but I chose this to run to. It is fabulous, I can even run in slo-mo (well.......)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chariots Of Fire, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chariots Of Fire (Audio CD)
Bought this for my Dad as he loved the opening ceremony of the Olympics, he is very pleased with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chariots Of Fire
Chariots Of Fire by Vangelis (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews