Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars straight out connection
the first adaptor i ordered showed the connection pointing upways

however when i plugged it into my VCR they were downwards

my VCR sits on a desk and connecting is a problem

this adaptor when plugged in the switch is downwards but is no hardship

when i ordered this adaptor the first one got lost in the post

the very...
Published on 4 Jun 2011 by Dune Surfer

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but cheap packaging didn't help
This product is very cheap and did the job very well - eventually. Unfortunately the retailer uses a very cheap and very flimsy plastic packet for postage and this did the product no favours at all. Upon unpacking it I noticed that virtually all of the SCART pins were out of line and 3 of them had become badly bent, probably in transit, and there was no way I could plug...
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by Gooders


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but cheap packaging didn't help, 17 Mar 2011
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
This product is very cheap and did the job very well - eventually. Unfortunately the retailer uses a very cheap and very flimsy plastic packet for postage and this did the product no favours at all. Upon unpacking it I noticed that virtually all of the SCART pins were out of line and 3 of them had become badly bent, probably in transit, and there was no way I could plug this product in to a SCART socket without very carefully straightening them. OK - it just took me a couple of minutes to sort out, but for a few pence more they could have popped it in to a small cardboard box. At least then it would have been protected and would have been ready to use upon arrival.
BUT it worked well, and that's the point I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & cheaply made, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
This lasted about 2 weeks.
I used it maybe five or six times during which time it worked perfectly.
The last time I used it, I was unplugging it and the plastic case came away leaving the metal piece still plugged in. Some of the wires came loose and it's totally useless now.

It was goood while it lasted.
It was cheap.
If you just leave it plugged in then it will be fine.
If you do have to unplug it then be very very very careful and it may not fall apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 23 Jan 2012
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
Gold Metal Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor by Boylan ElectronicsVery Disapointed with this product in fact it came apart after very little use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap - but you get what you pay for, 30 Jun 2012
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
Cheap, but you get what you pay for. The connector does not fit properly so the picture is of very poor quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product received was faulty, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
The SCART adapter I received was of poor build quality. On first use the metal connector broke and separated from plastic shell. Wires from inside also disconnected. Attempted to repair with sticky tape / super glue unsuccessfully. Would not recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lifeless, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
This seems like it should be good value but it isn't. It simply didn't work! It was a defective, lifeless product. Not something I got upset about since it cost hardly anything - but what a waste of materials!

As others have said, the product arrives in a simple grey mailing pack with no padding or protection - however, mine did appear to arrive undamaged, at least cosmetically. Perhaps it did get damaged in the post, or perhaps it was just duff to begin with. Either way, utterly useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap plastic case, 15 Jan 2012
By 
Franni (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
The phono in works fine so far, which is what we wanted it for, but the plastic casing is so flimsy it cracked on fitting. Wouldn't be able to remove the adapter without whole thing disintegrating, so don't hold out high hopes for its longevity. Definitely a case of 'you get what you pay for'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars flimsy, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
This is very flimsy and loose at the sides. Does the job but probably wont last long ! However its very cheap !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 16 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
Before I purchased this product I was a little anxious about its quality as the price was a lot cheaper than that in the high street shops. However, I am extremely pleased with it as it came in a few days after delivery; and it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars straight out connection, 4 Jun 2011
By 
Dune Surfer "Dune Surfer" (Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Adapter - 3 PHONO + S-VHS IN/OUT (Accessory)
the first adaptor i ordered showed the connection pointing upways

however when i plugged it into my VCR they were downwards

my VCR sits on a desk and connecting is a problem

this adaptor when plugged in the switch is downwards but is no hardship

when i ordered this adaptor the first one got lost in the post

the very friendly company sent out a replacement with no problems

THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews