Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Trumps Wonders of the World
This was a stocking filler for my son (10) - it was a hit (as is most of the trumps card sets) but a bonus was if you lay all the cards out face down the backs make up a jigsaw type map of the world. Good value game:)
Published on 26 Jan 2009 by Barks

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description
Nice game, but no bonus game on the back of the deck, so pretty misleading! All the same my 9 year old daughter enjoyed playing it.
Published 7 months ago by Garren Jones


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Trumps Wonders of the World, 26 Jan 2009
By 
Barks (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
This was a stocking filler for my son (10) - it was a hit (as is most of the trumps card sets) but a bonus was if you lay all the cards out face down the backs make up a jigsaw type map of the world. Good value game:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Trumps are great, 11 Sep 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
My 5 year old loves playing Top Trumps and it's a good way to learn about stuff too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational, gave us a good dose of wanderlust, 18 Feb 2010
By 
D Poisson "Perennialist" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
Bought this to pass the time with my wife on the plane on our ways to China and Japan. We were very excited to find Guilin's reed flute caves there as we were headed that way. The categories include distance from London which was very interesting, and each card includes a little tick-box that you can tick when you've been to that place. Obviously, being top trumps, the game does get a bit old after half an hour if you're of a certain age (hmm... let me see, I could play for hours at 20! but that was with mates at university, bored out of our skulls...) It's a good pack for families and back-packers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top trump wonders of world, a brilliant choice., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
I bought this because we all as a family love Top Trumps & this was most interesting & brought out the competetive side of us including our 8 year olds. It helps with the childrens reading because of some unusual names & also gets their brains working
& also includes places that are of interest especially when wanting to visit these.A wise choice, something everyone enjoys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Trumps classics Wonders of the World Card Game, 6 Jan 2010
By 
Kelly Nealon (Manchester (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
Bought for a 11 year old boy. Top Trumps are always good to play on the move. Very informative and educational at the same time. Kids are learning while playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of the world. Top Trumps, 9 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
These Top Trumps cards; Wonders of the World were bought for my 9 year old Grandson at Christmas, as a stocking filler.

What excellent value. Not only did Jimmy enjoy playing with them, but everyone else wanted to play with him. :-)

Fascinating facts, a really fun and educational toy that all ages can enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Succes in my house, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 4 boys like this one! We have many top trumps and this is one of the ones they like the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for playing with the grandkids, 7 Sep 2009
By 
Rosalind Collett (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
This is a wonderful alternative to computer games ! all the family can join in and it is easy to design your own games such as guess which wonder of the world has ...hostility 90 or some such questions..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Trumps, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
purchased for my grand daughter she loves these games so I am hoping she will enjoy this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top time, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps The Wonders of the World (Includes Bonus Game Treasure Hunt) (Toy)
Does what is says on the tin, top trumps are a great thing to have in your bag on a journey. Easy to play and fun for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews