Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best and neatest glue for plastic models.
This is the best stuff to use on plastic kits. You dont use this like tube cement ie thinly coating each surface then pressing together. You dry-fit your components, taping into place if necessary then run this into the joint . Capillary action will send the glue all round the joint. Wait 30 seconds and gently press. Excess will soon evaporate. Dont wipe it though. I dont...
Published 22 months ago by M P Hall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, poor packaging.
I ordered 2 pots and received 1 and and half due to leakage in transport. Other than that good product that does the job.
Published 4 months ago by MR SIMON BROCK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best and neatest glue for plastic models., 21 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
This is the best stuff to use on plastic kits. You dont use this like tube cement ie thinly coating each surface then pressing together. You dry-fit your components, taping into place if necessary then run this into the joint . Capillary action will send the glue all round the joint. Wait 30 seconds and gently press. Excess will soon evaporate. Dont wipe it though. I dont use the nylon brush provided, I use an old small paint brush to apply it. This stuff does not glue up the bristles and lasts for ages. The anti-child cap is a pain though easily disabled. Quite strong but not unpleasant fumes though of the "pear drops" kind. The only negative point about this stuff is the bottle is an easy shape to knock over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Off label uses for this neat product, 29 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
Hi,

This product is a useful addition to any electronics hobbyists tool box.

Among its other more common uses it also mixes well with silver particles, so you can make your own DIY silver conducting paint by using an ultrasonic cleaner or fogger and silver gilding foil.

I have also had success with using it to make homemade EL phosphor paint.
For this you need to obtain a supply of EL phosphor, then mix in a bit of Liquid Poly.
I tend to use a small ball bearing to ensure adequate mixing though.

It can also be used to make DIY carbon paint using graphite lock lubricating powder and a small quantity of RTV tyre repair adhesive.
As the solvent evaporates the RTV shrinks and the result is a fairly good conductor.

It also fuses many plastics including polycaprolactone and some polycarbonates.

Have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For models it's a winner - even though it's thinner, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
It does what it says
It sticks and it stays
For this product
I have nothing but praise
Just be careful to keep
Your fingers away
'Cause if you glue them together
That's how they'll stay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
Used this product for years for model making.
Brill P R Baker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, poor packaging., 2 July 2014
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
I ordered 2 pots and received 1 and and half due to leakage in transport. Other than that good product that does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
Good product and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for models, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
Bought this just on the off chance to fit together some warhammer 40k models, have to say i am thoroughly pleased with it. Ive put together a dozen or so and i used only a very small amount of the glue, it forms a really nice bond and sets really quickly. Dont get any on you hands, and if you do wash them straight away otherwise your going to be scrubbing them raw to get the glue off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best adhesive for plastic model kits, 13 May 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
This is the best adhesive for assembling plastic model kits. I am not sure why it is listed as a Toy. It certainly is not something I would be happy for children to use unsupervised as the fumes are potentially toxic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
excellent - did all that I required of it and I have plenty left for furtther jobs.-,don`t need to buy any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 27 Oct 2014
This review is from: Humbrol 28ml Liquid Poly Plastic Glue Bottle (Toy)
prefer this as its less messy to use on models could have been a bit cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews