Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good but not suitable for A5 organiser as led to believe
The product is good quality however i bought it as i was led to believe it is for the A5 organiser which it is not. I can use it but only 3 holes at a time.
Some retailers are now saying not suitable for A5 organisers.
Published on 18 Jun 2009 by M. Cowell

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They're right, you know....
I bought this to use with both personal and A5 size Filofaxes (why is my life so disorganised when I have two Filofaxes? Or did I just answer my own question? I digress..... )

It works fine with the personal size paper and it WILL work with A5, but there's a knack to it: There are two sets of three punches which are adjustable. You have to move one set of...
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by Scary Reader


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good but not suitable for A5 organiser as led to believe, 18 Jun 2009
By 
M. Cowell (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
The product is good quality however i bought it as i was led to believe it is for the A5 organiser which it is not. I can use it but only 3 holes at a time.
Some retailers are now saying not suitable for A5 organisers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great punch for Filofax, Quo Vadis or Mulberry Organisers, 13 Sep 2012
By 
S. Morton "TempsPerdu" (Thouars France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
I bought this punch about 3 years ago and it's been used many times.

It might not be clear from the product description but the punch blocks each have three positions. You need to move them together for each setting.

With them at the fully outer position, the punch is set to Filofax Personal size ie 19mm and 51 middle spacing.

Move the blocks to their middle setting and the punch is set to Mullberry organiser size ie 19mm and 38 middle spacing

And with the punch blocks set to the inner setting it is set to Filofax Pocket spacing, 19mm with 19mm middle spacing. This setting will also work for Filofax Mini pages as the hole spacing is the same as Filofax Pocket but 5 rings instead of 6, so some care is required punching for Mini.

The punch is not capable of punching Filofax A5 as the spacing is not correct. However Quo Vadis A5 organisers use the same hole spacing as Filofax Personal organisers. So this punch will work for Quo Vadis Organisers as well.

There's no paper stop guide which might prove a problem for some people, but I haven't had a problem with this aspect.

Lots of people on the Philofaxy blog have bought this punch and are very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR PERSONAL SIZE FILOFAX & EASY TO ADJUST, 29 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
This is an excellent punch, and perfect for my Personal size Filofax. Sturdy, easy to adjust, and easily punches 8 sheets of paper at a time.

To adjust the holes, all you do is remove the confetti tray under the punch, and you'll see 2 metal sliders. To adjust to the size of the Personal Filofax, move these 2 sliders as far away from each other as possible. Put the confetti tray back on, and that's it - easy-peasy!

This Rapesco isn't so good for organisers larger than the Personal size because you can't move the holes far enough apart. You'd have to punch each set of 3 holes separately, moving your paper before punching the second set of holes. But I see from the other reviews that some people are happy to do this.

I used to have a genuine Filofax punch, and it was a lousy piece of equipment - it's long and narrow and tipped over when I pushed the punch down, and you couldn't do many sheets at a time. Also, it was more than twice the price of the Rapesco!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased indeed!, 21 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
What a great hole punch! Perfect for the pocket and personal size Filofaxes. Great quality, the best price on the net, and superfast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for personal filofax, 21 Feb 2010
By 
Ms S. K. Brien (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I had been looking for a hole punch to punch pages for my Filofax Personal sized organizer for ages. The cheap plastic one from Filofax broke the first time I tried to use it. After scouring the internet I learned that the Rapesco Diary Punch 6Hole Black 66-P MIGHT be the right size. I ordered it out of desperation. It arrived and it is perfect. So just to reiterate for anyone looking for a hole punch for their Personal sized Filofax, this does the job perfectly. It's a solid hole punch and infinitely better quality than filofax's own brand punch. I'm delighted that I finally found one that is the right size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for "Personal Size Filofax", 30 July 2010
By 
Ms. K. D. Andrews "Karen Andrews" (Worthing, West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
Really good product for Personal Size Filofax pages.. A must as it is really sturdy, and can punch loads of pages at the same time.. Would recommend it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rapesco Hole Punch, 11 Jun 2011
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
This holepunch is perfect for personal size personal organisers or smaller. Does a very good job and more robust than the plastic holepunchers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Might be too small, 9 Mar 2009
By 
I. Nash (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a nice solid piece of equipment that looks well made. It has an adjustable punch-span so will fit lots of diaries - it says "most" on the packaging. Do not be deceived! It does not fit ALL diaries at all.

I have a couple of nice leather-bound A5 diaries that need a centre-hole-span of 60mm. The maximum this item will punch is 45mm so be warned!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy for filofax A5, 17 Dec 2009
By 
WNS (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
This is a really good little product. However I found it from links on a filofax A5 page, and the hole spacing doesn't work at all. Other than that this product is robust and well made. I wish it did fit my filofax, as it is much better than the one I did end up getting! Returned with no problems and customer service was good and efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch (Office Product)
Nice sharp and easy to adjust. Does perfect job for my personal Filofax. Also arrived promptly even though sent super saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rapesco Diary Punch, Personal Organiser Punch
£14.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews