Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive planner!
Beautifully designed and finished drawing board which oozes quality. Attention to detail is impeccable and the included accesories add to its aesthetic charm and practicality. Delighted with purchase.
Published on 16 Oct 2010 by G. Wylie

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good but not too sturdy
I really like the design of the drawing board and its the little things that make this board so useful such as the push mechanism allowing u to quickly slip pieces of paper in and out. I like the ruler and the design works quite well, the square edge is also really handy as it slides along the ruler really easily. However the big let down is that the way the feet are...
Published on 7 Mar 2010 by W. Price


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive planner!, 16 Oct 2010
By 
G. Wylie "george11171" (Scottish Highlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
Beautifully designed and finished drawing board which oozes quality. Attention to detail is impeccable and the included accesories add to its aesthetic charm and practicality. Delighted with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Drawing Board, 5 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. Bernard Brookes (West Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
I bought this board as a replacement for my old wooden board which I originally purchased 49 years ago, its a lot lighter than my old board and a lot easier to keep clean I am pleased with my purchase and if it gives as good a service as my old board I shall remain very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best design A3 drawing board available., 15 Mar 2014
By 
Tim Costello (Dublin, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
This is simply the best design of portable A3 Drawing Board on the market today. The build qualty is excellent with ingenious paper clamps that click into position with a satisfying sound. The main horizontal ruler has push-button locks at both ends and can be used for horizontal and vertical drawing as it glides along the accurate grooves.

I am a scale-model aircraft designer and use this A3 Rotring Rapid board, 'drawing-box' all the time. It is well worth getting the very useful optional Junior Draughting Square and maybe a 180 degree protractor to round it all off!

Tim, Dublin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs a little more work on it., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
It did what I wanted. A cheap drawing board for a one off Planning Application.
The only 3 faults I found was the 2 little prop legs fall off quite easily and that when you put text on your drawing in pencil use a soft lead grade or it will imprint onto thr drawing board surface. Better still put anothe piece of drawing paper underneath the piece you will be drawing on. Got over the props falling off. Blue Tac.
Lastley there is a little movement in the Tee square if it is not locked down but what would you expect for the price.
If high acracy is required just lock it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
Was difficult to see from the pictures on website so felt a bit risky for the cost. However the item was delivered quickly and was good quality, made well and felt solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, easy to use. Great quality, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
I could not be happier, purchased this product recently because have begun an interior design course.
It is perfect, easy to use and great quality. Was sent out to me very speedily, will definitely buy from this seller again. Thank you very much. A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent DIY tool..., 23 Sep 2013
By 
Duncan Wilde "tick.tock.man" (Blair Atholl, Perthshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
The picture shows a portrait format - my board is landscape - unexplained. This board is solid, with excellent supporting legs that just clip on firmly. There are no instructions supplied, so there are a few lines on the rules and protractor that I don't understand (or need) but then I'm not a student. A very good board for general use. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
Pros:
Item was quickly dispatched and well packaged, I received this baby 2 days later :D
Good material, doesn't look as flimsy as I expected.
Great working space. Small enough to put on a small table but big enough to work around with. But this is depend on each person, I suppose (I use this to work on comic, 11x17inches paper)
Easy to use.
Highly practical. It's a great tool for details and will save lot of time drawing different lines. (It helps me do the border much faster)
Cons:
Not very portable.
The titler doesn't slip, but they can fall off the slot if not careful

Overall, despite minor drawback, I think it worth the money. Take good care of it and it will help you along the way a lot too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good but not too sturdy, 7 Mar 2010
By 
W. Price (Hereford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I really like the design of the drawing board and its the little things that make this board so useful such as the push mechanism allowing u to quickly slip pieces of paper in and out. I like the ruler and the design works quite well, the square edge is also really handy as it slides along the ruler really easily. However the big let down is that the way the feet are attached to the board result in them being very fragile from stress on the board, i have broken both sides on 1 leg so far and am going to email rotring to see if they can replace them, if your careful with it its brilliant but if your a bit more rough with your possesions this might not last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good vfm, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box (Office Product)
Yet another great product from Rotring. I have had one of these for over thirty years and recently had to replace it due to no fault of its own. A quick and easy tool, portable convenient and well made, and as long as the paper is properly fixed at all points and not overly heavy, an accurate drawing / planning aid. And NO SOFTWARE NEEDED. ( Lol )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rotring Rapid A3 Drawing Box
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews