Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holding the Universe Together
Forget the Higgs Boson - what really holds the universe together has nothing to do with quantum physiscs, its staples. I put a strip in my stapler and they worked - what more could you ask?
Published on 16 July 2012 by Bill Clinton

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars What a Performance!
Rexel Tacker Staples

I purchased these Rexel 26/6 (6mm) staples to refill my Triumph Tacker
Mk 3 model 200, which historically used Rexel 200 1/4" (6mm) staples.

Unfortunately these Rexel 26/6 staples do not work in my Rexel Tacker machine.

Service.
A telephone communication from the supplier pledged to correct/replace...
Published 16 months ago by Paul M


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holding the Universe Together, 16 July 2012
By 
Bill Clinton "Entertainer" (The Rock and Rolling Hills of Somerset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel No. 56 Staples (Office Product)
Forget the Higgs Boson - what really holds the universe together has nothing to do with quantum physiscs, its staples. I put a strip in my stapler and they worked - what more could you ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most commonly used size and up to Rexel quality, 25 April 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rexel No. 56 Staples (Office Product)
Although intended for use with Rexel's staplers, there are many other brands that use the same grade (26/6) and they can therefore be used almost universally. The gauge is more common than any other and they can be obtained quite readily.

The 1000 pack size is quite sufficient for the occasional user but the larger 5000 pack can be obtained too.

Be aware that some staplers are described as 'single strip', others as 'half-strip' although probably less common than they once were, and others 'two- or twin-strip' which means that they will accept either two standard strips or one extra long one.

Quite inexpensive, it is worth having a pack on hand because sooner or later the stapler will empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars staples, 6 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say? They came quickly, they work in the stapler and it was a good price! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Transaction & Product, 31 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price, OE product for Rexel staple gun, works as intended (cheaper brands of staples dont always and are subject to waste/rejects), easy transaction - perfect, Amazon et al at it's best, what more can I say?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My staple diet, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very tasty! Best tasting staples available on the market today and contains no horse. Highly recommended. Rexel staples are definitely the best. Beware cheap alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a shame, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The staples arrived well packaged, all neatly joined together in the box, it seems such a shame to split them up.

They do not seem to mind being separated, and function perfectly well on their own.

Would buy these again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What a Performance!, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rexel Tacker Staples

I purchased these Rexel 26/6 (6mm) staples to refill my Triumph Tacker
Mk 3 model 200, which historically used Rexel 200 1/4" (6mm) staples.

Unfortunately these Rexel 26/6 staples do not work in my Rexel Tacker machine.

Service.
A telephone communication from the supplier pledged to correct/replace these
Rexel 26/6 staples free of charge in return for the removal of any criticism.
With their assistance and instructions I was able to carry this out, thus confirming
there is no fool like an old fool!

Conclusion: In this instance it would have been more cost effective to purchase
another Tacker machine with staples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robust and pretty good quality staples, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Susman "Sussman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Rexel No. 56 Staples (Office Product)
These are pretty good quality staples and they work in non-brand Rexel Staplers. The 1000 pack size is quite good and should last awhile that said there is a larger volume box out there - so if needs must get that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 23 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was exactly as described - but then again, we are only talking about a box of Rexel staples! However, more importantly for this review, delivery was very quick indeed, so thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delivered just as I wished for. It was just a packet of staples but I am delighted with my purchase, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They came exactly as I wanted. Just perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rexel No. 56 Staples
£1.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews