Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a happy customer
Well, what can I say. They are batteries and they do their job. However, I was pleasantly surprised and VERY happy with the very quick delivery time.
Published on 14 Jun 2010 by S. Pitts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One year battery life...
Purchased July 2013 to replace battery in alarm clock, less than a year later I have had to order a replacement. Can't beat the price which is why I am repurchasing, but will see if this new battery will last any longer (fingers crossed!).
Published 3 days ago by hebejeebie


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a happy customer, 14 Jun 2010
By 
S. Pitts (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
Well, what can I say. They are batteries and they do their job. However, I was pleasantly surprised and VERY happy with the very quick delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Padded, quick and..., 25 May 2010
By 
W. Rodick (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
Got these batteries for a plug-in energy monitor device. Previous replacements from 246click lasted about only six weeks supplied in a plain white DL envelope. The sell by date was 2013. You can see from my uploaded image a sell by date of 2014 from batteries4you Direct as well as a more substantial envelope. Although I may not expect a two year life like the original batteries, I hope I can do better with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
Needed these batteries for a mini lava lamp and they work great, no problems. Batteries are well within their end of life date.

Very fast delivery times, only took a day i think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Batteries, 27 Feb 2012
By 
GeoffB (South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
Excellent price for 4 batteries compared what Tesco were charging for 2 !! Plus free postage, if you are not in rush for them then this is the place to go !

Excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell LR44 Batteries, 25 Jan 2012
By 
J. Dyson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
These are genuine Duracell batteries at a great price. It is so much cheaper to buy these through Amazon than from the local supermarket. Their long shelf life means that it's worth holding a small stock at home so you never run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
I have used these to replace batteries that are 8 years old (and still working!).
Time will tell if these are as good as the previous batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected and quick delivery, 25 Feb 2012
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
These batteries arrived a lot sooner than I expected them to. A very good price for the pair, considering they are for a calculator they are extremely good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with my calculator...., 5 Jan 2012
By 
Benjamin Howe (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
Great batteries, work well with my calculator I use for school. Can't fault them really. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work!, 31 Dec 2011
By 
dogfonos (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
What can one say about a battery other than it works! Product exactly as described. Good service from seller. Best before date 2019 (purchased 2011). No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best brand batteries, 10 Nov 2011
By 
M. P. Revill (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Electronics LR44 1.5 V Alkaline Batteries - 2-Pack (Electronics)
good brand batteries at a price you would pay for a bad brand not worth going to corner shop when you can get them from amazon at this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews