Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look this is a box of staples, you can't get too excited
Years ago I went to a lecture day on time management and improving your productivity. My friends laughed at me, and laughed again when they heard I paid money for it, but it did teach me a few things.

One thing was to spend time on the important stuff, not the daft stuff or time wasting stuff, and to work out ways of making this happen without too much...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Stephen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Really Worth The Extra
Staples are staples but these were shoddily packed in cardboard that's too thin - split, scuffed and staples falling out. I tend to buy a lot of staples and I don't see the point in paying the extra few pounds for these when there are others - the Rapesco one's fit perfectly - that fit the Odyssey stapler for a lot less.
Published 16 months ago by Marilyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Really Worth The Extra, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
Staples are staples but these were shoddily packed in cardboard that's too thin - split, scuffed and staples falling out. I tend to buy a lot of staples and I don't see the point in paying the extra few pounds for these when there are others - the Rapesco one's fit perfectly - that fit the Odyssey stapler for a lot less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look this is a box of staples, you can't get too excited, 5 April 2012
By 
Stephen "TFO" (Dublin, Galway, Mayo) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
Years ago I went to a lecture day on time management and improving your productivity. My friends laughed at me, and laughed again when they heard I paid money for it, but it did teach me a few things.

One thing was to spend time on the important stuff, not the daft stuff or time wasting stuff, and to work out ways of making this happen without too much effort.

So one thing I did differently was to go out and buy a box of biros. Biros are cheap and it is easier to have plenty in every room so you can write down something immediately than go searching for one and then get distracted on the way.

And so it is with staples. Have plenty of them and have a good stapler. I realised that the stationery I use at work is much higher quality than the stuff I have at home, so rather than a stapler you buy in a pound shop, I bought Rexel Odyssey Personal Heavy Duty Stapler for Odyssey Multipurpose 9mm Staples Silver - Ref 2100048 and have never had problems with buckled staples, bent stapler springs, or an inability to staple plenty of pages. A small investment in time and money pays off with a massive improvement in hassle reduction when handling paperwork.

And then I bought 2500 staples - you don't want to waste time going to a shop to buy staples and you don't want to suddenly run out of them either. The postage cost more than the staples, but the hassle reduction is worth twice that, never mind the chance that there would be a parking charge.

Oh, and these aren't your average staples. Apparently they will go through 50 sheets of paper, but I haven't tested that. They haven't failed me yet though, so I don't doubt it.

TFO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
They really hold the pieces of paper together well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
Not actually used this yet but good quality and arrived quickly. Need it to staple many sheets together and am currently using a free pack which I received with a Rexel stapler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars STRONG STAPLES WHICH ATTACH AMPLE PAGES FOR MY USE AND DO NOT JAM, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent as it is good for the job as it staples together many pages. The staples are sturdy and do not jam in the stapler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
Bought these to go with my shiny new stapler. They work well together and don't appear to get stuck very often or any domestics which is good. Happy marriage made in amazon heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Glenn Carmichael "GlennCarmichael" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
These staples are tough, long, strong. Just what you want for the brilliant Rexel Odyssey stapler. There is nothing more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought two packs with the stapler., 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
The 'Odyssey' stapler takes a full strip at a time and zips through slabs of paper without hurting my wrist. A pack of 500 came with the stapler, but I'd rather have plenty of spares as this stapler will mostly replace our old Rexel 'Saturn'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Job done, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The staples go through the paper easily, they fold over tightly and do the job you expect of them, well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They Fit!, 16 April 2013
By 
A. L. Newbury (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Odyssey Heavy Duty Staples (Pack of 2500) (Office Product)
Not much to be said about staples! They fit the stapler and do the job - no problems! OH dear, 2 more words needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews