Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent small mixer
This is a brilliant mixer, 3 channel really, 2 stereo channels, one mono for the mic. I use this in my dance classes to give easy control over volume.

The one issue with this was that I though the mic channel would offer phantom power, as all the others in this series do, but no.
Published on 4 Oct 2011 by Gremble

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars on off switch?
this is a great little mini mixer. good sound quality. but weres the on off button?? its a bit annoying having to switch it off n on at the plug every time.
Published 22 days ago by Elliott Cotterill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent small mixer, 4 Oct 2011
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
This is a brilliant mixer, 3 channel really, 2 stereo channels, one mono for the mic. I use this in my dance classes to give easy control over volume.

The one issue with this was that I though the mic channel would offer phantom power, as all the others in this series do, but no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep your wits about you, 7 July 2010
By 
P. Hall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
The product claims to have 5 inputs. While this is technically true, it's potentially misleading. If you try to mix 5 different sources using this device, two of them will be panned hard left, and two of them will be panned hard right. For all intents and purposes, it's actually got 3 inputs, but two of them can be stereo.

Other than the slightly misleading marketing, it's a decent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece of kit - returned for refund...., 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
Firstly don't be put off from my review title, this is a great quality item, rock solid build quality and for what it is would do the job great for more simple setups. Here are a few highlights that are worth considering if you are going to buy this;

1) This really is a 3 channel mixer, with channel 1 being for a Mic and 2 & 3 being for Stereo inputs (ie, laptop and CD player)

2) The EQ only works on channel 1, it will not work on any other channel (channel 1 being geared towards working with a Mic)... also remember that it is only Low and High controls as well ( as advertised)...

3) As mentioned by others already, the blue power light is VERY bright and can be distracting (even hypnotizing).

For me i wanted to have full Low/Mid/High dial control on each of the 3 stereo channels so I have decided to go for the 802 which does this on at least 4 stereo channels.

Anyway, If the above does not bother you then this well worth a buy, but be aware of one thing, if buying from Amazon as the supplier (as i did) I received it with a European power plug/adapter (not advertised). Not sure if this was a one of error or what but thought you should be aware. I did borrow one to test it and after the above findings I decided to return it instead of buying a UK adapter at an additional cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this this is tiny, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
Bought this as it was the cheapest behringer offered. It is a nice little mixer but I decided to go for the 802 in the end, as I thought it was worth the little bit more money for the extra inputs and controls. This thing however is tiny its a great if you are looking for a super compact mixer, with limited inputs. Sound is good, but that blue power led is a problem it is mega bright! even when just glancing at it you turn away and you can see spots in your eyes. Think staring at laser pointer, was there any need for that.

Great value though for a quality piece of equipment, I just thought the for extra money on the 802 was better buy, at least for my use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant mini-mixer, 9 Dec 2009
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
Brilliant mini mixer, high quality product with 1 mic and 2 aux inputs. Headphone monitoring. Does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
I use this a lot and I do like it. It is robust and handy for simple settups. However, the pre-amp is only 'ok' and I am planning on getting a stand alone one for matter limiting performance etc. If you are wanting to do something like record home podcasts and mix in Skype or some other signal - this is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class. Value for Money, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
I ordered this mixer for use with my laptop computer, when recording in church to save constant swapping of leads and adjustment of volume control. With this I can pre set the laptop recording volume and switch between input sources at the turn of a knob or the push of a button. The quality of the recordings is excellent. All in all a really good product that I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for use with condensor mics needing +48v, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
Bought one of these last week for use with Behringer's budget studio condensor mic, the C-1. Unfortunately although Behringer's website page for this model *currently* states it does have +48v phantom power, only +15v is provided on the 502 (though other models in the family, such as the 802, 1002 etc, do provide +48v). Behringer are currently unsure if this due to a fault in manufacturing or design or if this is simply an error on the part of their website people and they are investigating this. This doesn't change the fact that at the time of writing, if you want a small mixer with full +48v phantom power support, this isn't it. Which is a shame as it's otherwise a great bit of kit... as for me, I've just bought an 802 instead...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
Very useful small mixer for monitoring purposes. Compact, very portable and great value for money. I have three of them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars on off switch?, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer (Electronics)
this is a great little mini mixer. good sound quality. but weres the on off button?? its a bit annoying having to switch it off n on at the plug every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab49b744)

This product

Behringer Xenyx 502 mixer
30.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews