Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adam Sandler at his absalute best
I very much agree with Empire, 'You do not know what to expect with an Adam Sandler movie!'

After watching this film, I stayed happy for days, and started to realise just how precious life is. I bought this DVD, along with another, 'Hot Fuzz' (only 3 quid each: BARGIN!!) hoping to have a good 'Movie night' in. I watched this one first; during Hot Fuzz, I began...
Published on 28 July 2007 by PaRiS jAcKsOn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice: not much flavour, but likeable
I love Adam Sandler, so I was buying into the movie from the word "go". I liked it, right then, but it is quite forgettable actually. It tries to convey the "It's A Wonderful Life" message, but it doesn't quite achieve it. Still, all in all, a nice evening in.
Published on 12 Aug 2007 by Noe


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adam Sandler at his absalute best, 28 July 2007
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
I very much agree with Empire, 'You do not know what to expect with an Adam Sandler movie!'

After watching this film, I stayed happy for days, and started to realise just how precious life is. I bought this DVD, along with another, 'Hot Fuzz' (only 3 quid each: BARGIN!!) hoping to have a good 'Movie night' in. I watched this one first; during Hot Fuzz, I began to get very figity, like I was waisting my time and had to live my life to the max! So, I ended up drivivng 20 minutes to my friends house to spend time with him, and not flitter my life away like Adam.

Basically, 'Click' tells the story of a newly-wed couple, Sandler and Beckinsale with two kids. The huspand spends all his time at work or doing work when he gets home. The wife spends all her time dressing up as Pocohontus, trying to entertain their little critters. One day, huspand finds that his life is just too much for him, and in a mad moment, he decides to go out to the local hardware store and buy a universal remote, to make life easier. He ends up going 'Beyond' and selecting a very 'universal' remote, which seemes like great fun at first, but eventually starts to spiral out of controll...

A very uplifting film for people of all ages and genders (and even some animals?) Including some genuinely hillarious gags, successfully touching scenes, an important envinronmental message (which I think worked very well) and even at times it reaches into si-fi thriller territory.

Perfect for anyone who's feeling a bit fed up with life. 9 out of 10.

P.J
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a low-budget 'tongue-in-cheek', 27 Jan 2007
By 
Mr. A. L. Cooper "drunken_munkey" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
Before I watched this film, I thought it would be one of those... not really funny at all films that tried too hard to be funny, like those cheesy kids films they're passing off as comedic these days.

Not a bit of it.

It all begins with Adam Sandler (who plays the role very well) when he finds he has little time to spend with his family because his demanding boss (David Hasselhoff) constantly forces work on him. So one thing leads to another, Adam can't keep up and goes in search for a universal controller to help keep on top of all his electrical devices. Just so happens the controller he eventually gets is a special one which can control everything and anything.

This film is, as other reviewers have put, a real tear-jerker. Usually because I was laughing too hard, but although you wouldn't have thought it, there are quite emotional moments as well.

The ending, I found, was quite clever and I didn't expect it. Some may not like it, but I didn't see it coming which is always good :)

So then, I strongly suggest you do what I have done and order your DVD ASAP: this is one film you really can't afford to miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy Sandler movie., 30 Jun 2007
By 
Juan Kerr (manchester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
Click is one of Sandler's better movies, and this proves that he can make a good film that does not require him to play flawed charecters like Little Nicky (speech impediment, thanks to his brother hitting him in the face with a shovel), Billy Madison (immature adult) and Waterboy (a mummies boy that isn't allowed to play fools ball)for a cheap laugh, as good as i do think the above films are.

I do like how Adam Sandler works with the same few actors in the majority of his films with Sean Astin (50 1st dates) and Henry (the Fonz) Winkler (Little Nicky and Waterboy) making worthy appearances in Click.

Understandably, some will not like the moralistic route this film takes, but i think that is what helps to make the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth watching!, 14 Aug 2007
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
Click demonstrates that by-passing routine moments which seem unpleasant at the time may indeed end up by-passing the key moments of your life. It is like missing the first words of your baby while working overtime.

I believe this movie may actually strengthen family ties. You want to call everyone that is dear to you after watching the movie and tell them that you love them. In fact, you want to buy this movie as a present to everyone who has forgotten the real meaning of life in order to remind them what is significant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CLICK = VERY FUNNY!, 7 Jun 2007
By 
Mark (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
This is a great comedy for the family! Well family with kids over the ages of 12, even though there is really nothing in it. But it is so funny from start to finish and the story is very good even though there is similar out there been done before! Despite being a very funny film, there are bits in it that are quite dramatic and emotional, but overall this film is great to see and Adam Sandler again is brilliant in this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wolverines goofy cousin...., 24 Jan 2014
This review is from: Click [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
Michael Newman is a loving father and husband, but he's got an office and a career he sees more often. To only make matters worse is a boss who takes everything for granted, including advantage of Michael by dangling a promotion in front of his face.

But when one late night trip to a Bed, Bath and Beyond store for a new remote control, Michael finds himself in the possession of a new kind of remote control, developed by an eccentric inventor.

A remote control so significant that it allows Michael to be able to fast forward, rewind, pause and practically control all the events in his life.

It becomes a luxury for the overworked man who finally gets some quality time with his family and his life.

But not everything lasts forever, when the remote control begins to malfunction, causing Michael to deal with the consequences....

It was only a matter of time, but Sandler has made his own take on 'it's a wonderful life' with really not that bad results. If you love Sandler and all of his movies, you will lap this up, it's made for you.

If you don't, this is probably the most mainstream film he has made sine he played Robbie Hart. It's not that rude, bar a few comments, and surprisingly for a Sandler movie, it really pulls the heart strings near the end.

Films like these have been made time and time again, and the moral of the film 'work to live, not live to work' has also been done time and time again, but when it's this much fun, do you really care?

A fun movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming entry on a well trodden path., 16 Nov 2011
By 
Spike Owen "John Rouse Merriott Chard" (Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
Michael Newman is overworked and under appreciated by his boss, worse still, he doesn't have enough hours in the day to devote time to his loving family. But then he happens upon eccentric salesman Morty, who puts a universal remote control Michael's way, a control that perfectly controls his life.......at first.

Films that deal with second chances via gods, angels and devils are not in short supply, everything from the mighty It's A Wonderful Life, to the amiable Mr Destiny have covered this fantastical field. Enter Click, starring Adam Sandler {Newman}, another spin on the genre with the added kick of encompassing modern day technology into the equation. Split very much into two vastly different halves, Click finds Sandler reining in his usual shouty goof ball persona. Naturally for the first part we get the comedy set ups, at times hilarious and at others a little crass, but it's never sledgehammer comedy of the like that Sandler has previously served up in spades. The reason for the restraint becomes evident when the films second half arrives, full of emotional fortitude it's something of a shock at first to grasp the switch in tone, but it works real well, and it's testament to Sandler's straight acting ability that he manages to sway the viewer into this fantastical realm.

Click is no genius piece of work, and for the genre it tackles it's probably some way short of being up with the best. It does however punch the right buttons. From Sandler and a highly accomplished supporting cast {Kate Beckinsale, Christopher Walken, Sean Astin and Henry Winkler}, to its delightful and rewarding finale, this most definitely is one that is worth punching play on your remote control for. Whilst the credit sequences and soundtrack hit the spot as well, give it a go if you get the chance. 7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under rated, 3 Aug 2011
By 
Jules (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
This is one of the few films that Adam does, where you see the full spectrum of his acting abilities at work. He can act the fool, but he can also act seriously, which is why you will be finding yourself almost in tears, in one of the scenes near the end, i did.

Basically the film follows Michael Newman (Adam Sandler -Happy Gilmore) as a guy who wants a universal remote that does everything. And one day he stumbles across mad scientist Morty (Christopher Walken -The Deer Hunter) who offers him his wish, a universal remote control. But, not only does it control his T.V, but it also controls real time. As Micheal uses the device more & more, he starts fast forwarding events like arguments etc.. until finally his controller learns the pattern itself of when to fast forward, and so out of his control, it is fast forwarding vast chunks of his life & he misses out on a lot of the important events in his life, which culminates in a heart breaking scenes towards the end of the film.

Overall, although the idea is crazy it works well and gets its underlying meaning across, live for today. The support cast is great, as you'd expect with the likes of Henry Winkler(Happy Days), David Hasselhoff(Knight Rider), Kate Beckinsale (Underworld), Sean Astin (The Goonies) & Julie Kavner (Marge SimpsonThe Simpsons Movie). A really nice heartfelt comedy, Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of Sandlers better films, 16 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Click [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
This is one of Adam Sandlers better films of later years. I preferred his earlier stuff like Happy Gilmore or Big Daddy but click seemed to be up there with them. It is a nice story about putting your family and loved ones first in life. I would compare the story to Charles Dickens 'A Christmas Carol'. The story basically is Adam Sandler gets given a remote control from Christopher Walken and he can use this remote for general life, for example he can pause and fast forward time. A clever well thought out story that will have you laughing and crying but afterwards feeling refreshed and satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Click DVD ~ Starring Adam Sandler (Comedy - 2006), 17 May 2009
By 
A. Wright (Bucks,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] (DVD)
This film is very funny, it's about a man whose hectic life becomes just that little bit more bearable with the help of a special remote control. I think everyone would like to have a gadget like this. I know I would. Just think, being able to pause,mute,stop,rewind,fast forward. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Click [DVD] [2006] [2007]
Click [DVD] [2006] [2007] by Frank Coraci (DVD - 2007)
£3.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews