Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 90 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera for snorkeling
Just back from the Bahamas and got my pics back today. The camera uses 800 ASA (ISO) film and is a much better deal than the underwater digital versions (get your pictures on a CD at the processor's instead) Mixed results but probably my fault for getting too excited ("wow, a fish! - snap snap) I don't think the shutter speed is very fast so hold the camera STEADY and...
Published on 22 Mar. 2008 by Mr. James Elder

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Really disappointed with the camera. I used it straight away so the problem can't have been that it was lying around for ages. Photos came out either dark or grainy. It could do with a flash.
Published on 10 July 2012 by Rolly


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 90 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera for snorkeling, 22 Mar. 2008
By 
Mr. James Elder (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
Just back from the Bahamas and got my pics back today. The camera uses 800 ASA (ISO) film and is a much better deal than the underwater digital versions (get your pictures on a CD at the processor's instead) Mixed results but probably my fault for getting too excited ("wow, a fish! - snap snap) I don't think the shutter speed is very fast so hold the camera STEADY and take your time. Perfectly exposed pics in the crystal clear water and good deep focus from .5M out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 24 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
I bought this under water camera for a trip to Florida so I could take pictures whilst snorkeling, I knew when I bought it that you can't expect amazing outcomes as it's only a throw away camera but I'm happy to say I was impressed with the outcome! Even on a cloudy & slightly rainy day, this camera was still able to create nicely coloured photos, I thought they would of turned out very dark if they did at all but surprisingly they turned out well! Now I have plenty of memories from my snorkeling trip, Definitely a good buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great underwater camera, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
excellent underwater camera, used it for photos in the sea, very clear and crisp pictures when developed, highly recommend this camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for snorkelling in Egypt!, 22 July 2012
By 
Gemma (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
I wasn't too fussed about high quality underwater photos so just took this camera along on holiday. We got some quite good photos with it. OK they're not digital camera quality but for the price you pay they're fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
I took 2 of these camera's to Egypt for snorkeling last week. I wasn't too sure what to expect but the pics came out brilliant. I even took pics above water and they're fabulous. Just make sure you take the pics during daylight. Definitely recommend this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm Marine Camera, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
Have never used this type of camera before. Purchased for use on holiday (snorkelling). Easy to use. Developed at ASDA onto CD so could download onto home computer. Had to tweak photos but this gave reasonable results.
Would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 July 2012
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
Really disappointed with the camera. I used it straight away so the problem can't have been that it was lying around for ages. Photos came out either dark or grainy. It could do with a flash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marine camera, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
Use only in the bright sunlight or in water on or near the surface. Quality of pictures was good although 'clicking' mechanism is not a sharp 'click' and it was hard to tell if you had taken a photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars price, 26 Feb. 2009
By 
skip847 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
took this product on holiday and was fine. was cheaper to buy from a well known supermarket though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera (Accessory)
I bought this to take on a diving holiday just as a gimmick so wasn't expecting much but was nevertheless disappointed. Another member of our group picked up a digital iunderwater camera for 150quid and this is far better value. The product itself is fine, the quality of the pics is okay (not great) but i didn't expect more. The best part was the nostalgia of having to count your photos to calculate how many there were left and then waiting for them to be developed, th
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fujifilm Single Use Marine Camera
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews