Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good blue ink
This is Waterman's excellent Florida Blue, remarketed as Serenity Blue. It is still one of the best blue inks you can buy. The colour is bright and clear and the density perfect. It always looks good on the page. I mostly use it to provide highlighted text against my standard black and it stands out a treat.
Published 11 months ago by Niall Cameron

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed.
Don't like the colour, it's quite a deep blue. Use it in my Waterman Hemisphere and noticed that whatever paper I use (usually good office paper) the beginning of the words is always "missing" and I have to write the first letters again. Don't know yet whether it's the ink or the pen. Will try different ink at some stage.
Published 4 months ago by Binlover


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good blue ink, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
This is Waterman's excellent Florida Blue, remarketed as Serenity Blue. It is still one of the best blue inks you can buy. The colour is bright and clear and the density perfect. It always looks good on the page. I mostly use it to provide highlighted text against my standard black and it stands out a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top blue ink....., 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
You can't go wrong with this ink if you are looking for a deep, strong blue colour with great variations of tone. I find it flows much better than Quink in my Parker Sonnet. Ingenious design bottle which tips on it's side to get the last he last drop out. Used to be Florida Blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serenity Blue is the new name for Florida Blue, 25 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
I can't imagine why Waterman decided to change the names of their inks, but for some reason the well know Florida Blue ink is now called Serenity Blue.

5 stars for the ink - 0 stars for the pointless rebranding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality ink. Vivid strong colour, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
Top rate ink - a bit messy though. Clever bottle design helps access to remaining ink when at low level: simply tip on bottom angled side. However, although cartridges are relatively more expensive I think their convenience is probably worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality ink from Waterman, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
Nothing to complain about here. A classic blue ink that is well saturated and writes well in all of my pens kaweco, lamy, parker.
Very washable so careful with coffee spills and such.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standard Good Ink, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
A good easily washed out of a pen ink. Many fountain pen use it on difficult to clean pens. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
II like the bottle which is very cute. And the color is darker than I thought. But whatever I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed., 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
After buying what I felt to be quite a small bottle of Visconti Blue for the price as my first bottle of ink (especially considering the Visconti bottle is plastic and not glass like the Waterman), I thought I would buy a cheaper blue that I could use as more of a throw away ink when testing new pens or doing maintenance. I scouted a few reviews and Waterman SB as it's now called looked to be the best choice. I inked up a pen to test it out as soon as the bottle arrived and within 2 letters worth of writing my intended use for the ink changed, I now have it in at least one of my pens. It has excellent shading, a deep blue colour, and although it's a slightly different hue and at a stretch, slightly less 'rich' than the Visconti Blue depending on how wet the pen is, I would say they're very comparable inks.

Having used them both, I can easily say that Waterman SB is a fantastic ink that behaves well on everything from cheap to more expensive papers, and is also great value for money. Perfect choice for students. Definitely an ink worth having in your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my fountain pen needed..., 12 Feb. 2015
By 
Don Ramsey (Calford Green, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
You might think buying permanent (ie non-washable) ink would be easy. But it isn't.... Ideal for those who still use a fountain pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than parker ink, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue (Office Product)
Fantastic quality ink. Flows perfectly and is a much deeper, rich and professional blue than the parker equivalents I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Waterman Bottled Ink (50ml) - Serenity Blue
£4.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews