Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2013
The Clover Mini Iron was on my wish list for a long time and I was finally given it as a gift at Christmas. It is a real boon for the intricate foundation patchwork that I do, but having welded the little plastic holder to the iron when it fell off and I didn't realise at the time, I decided I would have to buy the proper cooling stand myself and was also on my wish list! I am so glad I did. It is strong and well made with little rubber feet to stop it moving around on your work surface, and also to protect it. The holder itself is in two pieces, one containing the actual cooling stand and the other to hold any additional iron tips. They fit together well when not in use.

It arrived sixteen days before the estimated delivery date, beautifully packed in a waterproof bubble envelope securely wrapped around it and sealed. Inside, the box was strong with more bubble wrap, plastic bag and tissue paper. I was impressed.

I would say this cooling stand is an absolute must if you don't want to have to separate the iron from the melted little stand that comes with the iron which gets very hot indeed. An excellent product and service.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This is a great bit of kit, very sturdy and great value for money, its great for travelling as it fits together well.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I bought he iron first but couldn't source the stand in the UK? How odd was that? It arrived very well packed and is in full use. No more worrying about the mini iron falling off my ironing board.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Just what I expected, and service excellent. I have recommended this item to my fellow quilters, who have the clover iron but
not the Cooling Stand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
service very good, looks & feels very nice, don't have the Iron yet it is on it's way, just a shame that no one offers the 2 together, I know you get a stand but reading the reviews decided me to purchase This straight away, so many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Excellent product, I feel very much happier using my mini iron with this stand than the one that came with the iron. Less of a fire risk, and somewhere to store the extra bits and bobs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
The iron stand is a really good idea as the small stand that comes with the mini iron isn't very safe and the iron gets very hot. I recomment this cooling stand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Very useful, I keep this at the side of my sewing machine all the time. Good for storing extra tips so they don't get lost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Neat little patchwork iron for all those tiny narrow seams. Fits neatly onto stand and stows away tidily. Well packed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Excellent item as expected makes using the iron much safer. Fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)