Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2011
Excellent product for use as crossword and anagram solver as well as a spell checker. Compact yet offering clear view of words and letters. Sometimes a little slow - don't expect internet speeds!
0Comment|53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
this is a replacement, very good product,would recommend it.just what i need to help solve crosswords,a very useful,piece of equipment
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2011
This is an invaluable little gadget if you enjoy word puzzles and games. It is very good for whiling away the hours on planes and at airports, and anywhere else where there is spare time to be passed.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Just what i was looking for very easy to use instructions are printed inside lid
and is compact enough to slip in your pocket! very pleased with my purchase!
never be embarrassed again by bad spelling.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2012
I am a crossword fanatic and this little gadget is perfect for those hard-to-work-out clues. Also very good on spelling and alterative words. I'm 65 and find it very easy to use.
0Comment|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2009
I've had this for a while now and really can't fault it. It's easy to use and has a vast dictionary. It's helped me with a number of crosswords with the Thesaurus, Anagram Solver and Crossword Solver. I've even played Hangman on it. Well worth having if you like your puzzles.
0Comment|94 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
I have now had 2 of these. When the 1st one lost a couple of lines of pixels - making it difficult to see complete words - i put it down to the age of the machine and purchased another. I now think that there is an inherant fault with these models as the screen on the new one has lost about half of it's pixel lines in less than 6 months. I'm heading for a Franklin!
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2010
All aspects of this electronic Thesaurus are just what I need and it has proved very useful so far. The advantage it has over my old electronic thesaurus is that you don't need to input the first letter of the word in order to solve a crossword. If I have a criticism it is that the keys are not sensitive enough and have to be pressed more than once - this can be frustrating if you don't notice and carry on inputting the letters.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2010
ER 2100 is very, very slow to operate.Not much cop really. Needs a Dictionary function alongside the Thesaurus.Had to upgrade to a better Seiko Thesaurus/Dictionary product, this is much much better and is so much faster. Needs 2 batteries to power it instead of the one on the ER2100.Conclusion: Don't buy this version.
0Comment|46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
Re Seiko ER2100. Gadget has served its purpose for about 4 years, with many more words in database than cheaper Franklin competitor, but now the display is misbehaving, one third of it having disappeared. Changing battery had no effect, so it must be the display itself. Even so, I will buy another.
33 comments|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)