Customer Reviews


322 Reviews
5 star:
 (166)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy thesaurus/ crossword solver
I've had this for a while now and really can't fault it. It's easy to use and has a vast dictionary. It's helped me with a number of crosswords with the Thesaurus, Anagram Solver and Crossword Solver. I've even played Hangman on it. Well worth having if you like your puzzles.
Published on 23 Jan 2009 by Sue Leamon

versus
40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OVERVIEW
ER 2100 is very, very slow to operate.Not much cop really. Needs a Dictionary function alongside the Thesaurus.Had to upgrade to a better Seiko Thesaurus/Dictionary product, this is much much better and is so much faster. Needs 2 batteries to power it instead of the one on the ER2100.Conclusion: Don't buy this version.
Published on 22 Jun 2010 by Andrew D. Mctaggart


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy thesaurus/ crossword solver, 23 Jan 2009
By 
Sue Leamon (Wokingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Seiko Concise Oxford Electronic Thesaurus ER2100 (Thesaurus, Spellchecker, Crossword Solver and Anagram Solver) (Office Product)
I've had this for a while now and really can't fault it. It's easy to use and has a vast dictionary. It's helped me with a number of crosswords with the Thesaurus, Anagram Solver and Crossword Solver. I've even played Hangman on it. Well worth having if you like your puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars User friendly for a technophobe!, 29 Feb 2012
By 
V. J. Elliott "Durban bookie" (South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am a crossword fanatic and this little gadget is perfect for those hard-to-work-out clues. Also very good on spelling and alterative words. I'm 65 and find it very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Electronic dictionary, 18 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Seiko Concise Oxford Electronic Thesaurus ER2100 (Thesaurus, Spellchecker, Crossword Solver and Anagram Solver) (Office Product)
Excellent product for use as crossword and anagram solver as well as a spell checker. Compact yet offering clear view of words and letters. Sometimes a little slow - don't expect internet speeds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scot2, 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: Seiko Concise Oxford Electronic Thesaurus ER2100 (Thesaurus, Spellchecker, Crossword Solver and Anagram Solver) (Office Product)
this is a replacement, very good product,would recommend it.just what i need to help solve crosswords,a very useful,piece of equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Pocket Thesaurus, 23 Jan 2011
This review is from: Seiko Concise Oxford Electronic Thesaurus ER2100 (Thesaurus, Spellchecker, Crossword Solver and Anagram Solver) (Office Product)
This is an invaluable little gadget if you enjoy word puzzles and games. It is very good for whiling away the hours on planes and at airports, and anywhere else where there is spare time to be passed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko ER 2100 Theaurus,Spellchecker,& Crossword solver, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what i was looking for very easy to use instructions are printed inside lid
and is compact enough to slip in your pocket! very pleased with my purchase!
never be embarrassed again by bad spelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK but, 28 May 2012
Re Seiko ER2100. Gadget has served its purpose for about 4 years, with many more words in database than cheaper Franklin competitor, but now the display is misbehaving, one third of it having disappeared. Changing battery had no effect, so it must be the display itself. Even so, I will buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OVERVIEW, 22 Jun 2010
By 
Andrew D. Mctaggart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko Concise Oxford Electronic Thesaurus ER2100 (Thesaurus, Spellchecker, Crossword Solver and Anagram Solver) (Office Product)
ER 2100 is very, very slow to operate.Not much cop really. Needs a Dictionary function alongside the Thesaurus.Had to upgrade to a better Seiko Thesaurus/Dictionary product, this is much much better and is so much faster. Needs 2 batteries to power it instead of the one on the ER2100.Conclusion: Don't buy this version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Concise Oxford Thesaurus, 25 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Concise Oxford Electronic Thesaurus ER2100 (Thesaurus, Spellchecker, Crossword Solver and Anagram Solver) (Office Product)
All aspects of this electronic Thesaurus are just what I need and it has proved very useful so far. The advantage it has over my old electronic thesaurus is that you don't need to input the first letter of the word in order to solve a crossword. If I have a criticism it is that the keys are not sensitive enough and have to be pressed more than once - this can be frustrating if you don't notice and carry on inputting the letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a cheat, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This works far better than the cheaper one I bought , which Amazon accepted back. It's a bit of a cheat on the crosswords but it reduces the frustrations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews