Customer Reviews


9 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars intense but good
I love this DVD it's a really strong workout and the great thing about it is that it caters for all levels in it, but be aware from the start that this has some very challenging poses in it and the pace is pretty relentless as well. If your looking for a more intense yoga workout that is well thought out and has some postures that you don't often get in a lot of yoga DVDs...
Published on 2 Jan. 2007 by Selene

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only for the advanced!
I read the review of this and thought a yoga workout that incorporates some of the more advanced positions would be a good challenge. Thankfully I studied yoga some years ago or I don't know how I would have gotten through this!

First of all, there is little to no instruction on how to properly get into the poses. The sun salutations are completed at a very...
Published on 20 Aug. 2007 by Lori


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars intense but good, 2 Jan. 2007
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
I love this DVD it's a really strong workout and the great thing about it is that it caters for all levels in it, but be aware from the start that this has some very challenging poses in it and the pace is pretty relentless as well. If your looking for a more intense yoga workout that is well thought out and has some postures that you don't often get in a lot of yoga DVDs then this is for you. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only for the advanced!, 20 Aug. 2007
By 
Lori (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
I read the review of this and thought a yoga workout that incorporates some of the more advanced positions would be a good challenge. Thankfully I studied yoga some years ago or I don't know how I would have gotten through this!

First of all, there is little to no instruction on how to properly get into the poses. The sun salutations are completed at a very quick pace which doesn't allow you to get into the pose fully before moving on. And, the pilates section (ab workout) is incredibly short.

I like this DVD for the advanced positions (full back bending, side plank pose, eagle pose, etc.), but think I'll stick to my other yoga DVDs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all rounder, 13 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
As a beginner to intermediate level looking for something challenging but not incredibly unachievable, this is the one. Sure some of the poses are quite difficult, but at least they are there, which gives you room for improvement, not to mention good motivation. The stretching poses, again are off the beaten track, which gives you a sense of inclusion as to what is out there for someone like me who does not have time to go to classes. This one tones you, gives you potential without having to go and buy a whole collection of DVDs to keep up with your progress, and is an intense workout.
Contrary to another reviewer, I think she gives excellent instructions how to get into the poses, how they should and should not feel, and in a stepwise fashion, so one could easily attempt poses they have never done before. Plus on the extra features there also some written instructions for the more difficult poses.
Finally, I cannot leave out the actual setting of the workout. The location is gloriously sunny, so you can clearly see how to get into the poses, and the music is stylish, loungy without being in your face. Even though there are cynics out there thinking this is too California, I'll take this anyday compared to the depressing artificial studio lighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MTV Power Yoga, 11 April 2008
By 
Mrs. K. N. Green "543210kim" (Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
Having been to a lot of yoga and pilates classes I found this dvd pitched at exactly right point for me ( a fill in when I can't get to a class). It gets straight into the workout, with no long drawn out introductions/ explanations. I would agree with the other reviews that it is not suitable for beginners as the fast pace would certainly lose those unfamiliar with the moves. If you are used to Power (ashtanga) yoga then there is definately enough verbal instruction to allow you to flow through the poses without having to be glued to the screen. The best thing for me was the direction towards the more challenging variations. The Pilates abs session is a good addition if a bit short so would probably repeat this section a couple of times to feel the full effect. Overall a good varied workout, interesting poses, an excellent resource for the intermediate/advanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
A. Dunn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
This is just like doing a body balance class at the gym, i really recommend this to anyone who is competent at yoga, i have studied it for years and have been using mtv yoga following the birth of my 1st child which i enjoy, i wanted something a little more challanging and as a result obtained mtv power yoga, its a great workout and as always with yoga you can go at your own level. If you have ever done a body Balance class at a gym its very similar, there is a pilates section at the end which is also well worth doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect yoga workout, 10 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
Speaking from the point of view of somebody who is a lazy girl with a short attention span, i did the complete workout (amazing!), and i loved it. i feel so motivated and i cant wait to do it again. It had some challenging but do-able asanas. you need to concentrate on balancing, but if you do fall over, at least you will be in your own living room, and not in a very public setting of a yoga class, so embarrassment avoided. with all of the added benefits of your dvd player's pause/rewind/secect section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a challenging workout!, 21 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
As other reviewers have said this is not for the fainthearted and moves at a quick pace, however unlike many celebrity exercise and yoga dvds at least you feel like you have had a proper workout afterwards and it's challenging. In my opinion, if it's too easy then there is no point! Well done MTV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Err....challenging, to say the least..., 24 Mar. 2008
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
One thing that surprised me about this DVD was the fact that they managed to turn yoga into quite an exhausting workout! It certainly is challenging, and for a complete beginner like me, really quite daunting. The positions are moved through quickly and there is little instruction on how to do them properly - the majority of the time is taken up with madly working out which arm is where, which leg is in the air and how far over you're leaning, only to realise that they've already moved onto the next position. Overall result - getting extremely flustered, getting carpet burn on your knees and elbows and turning off the tv in defeat. Well, thats just me...I'm sure if you have previous yoga experience and are looking for a workout thats a bit different you'd probably love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
This review is from: MTV Power Yoga [DVD] (DVD)
excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MTV Power Yoga [DVD]
Used & New from: £3.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews