Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential For Your Stand-Up Comedy Collection
If you are a fan of stand-up (and I presume you are if you are looking at this collection) then you will not be disappointed. This is an almost-definitive collection of Eddie's shows (his first recorded show, Live At The Ambassadors, has not been included but you may be able to get it separately on VHS). His subject matter is wide-ranging to say the least, commenting on...
Published on 8 Jan 2007 by A. Rutland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars funny
funny and easy to watch , makes a nice gift for someone who is into this artist , would recommend it
Published 1 month ago by pauline


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
OK, I just love him. He is so clever that he makes you laugh simply by making points and noting facts that we usually ignore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
A great collection of all his great dvds and this was so reasonably priced, couldn't believe my luck. Made up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Good value. Shows Eddie Izzard at his best. Really funny. Would recommend to anybody providing you have an open mind and slightly warped sense of humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eddie Izzard Box Set (DVD), 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Have seen him in consert and loved him. This is a fab box set and a must for all Izzard fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Comedian., 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This was such amazing value for money. I love Eddie Izzard and to find a box set of his DVDs at such a good price was a real find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eddie Izzard Box Set, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Since I bought this product second hand, the box was not in the best shape but it's the content that counts and I simply do admire Eddie Izzard. It is nice to see him and his sense of humour evolve over time and from DVD to DVD. I think he has a brilliant mind and every lid-thinker should have at least one of his shows at home!
I had to hold myself back to not watch all DVD in a row so I treated myself everyday with another Eddie Izzard Show and I have to say, it was a fun and pleasant week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars genius at a discount price, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
eddie izzard defined and redefined what is is to be british.
we all owe him the paltry sum that it costs to buy this boxed set.

this man is part of our subconscious,
we should put some cash into his reality.

BUY THIS THING, FOR HIM!

thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eddie Izzard DVD Box Set, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money and as they are a box set it saves on space on the shelf.
Very funny man so hours of laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of E Izzards MMV! DVD Box set, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Items were received within 5 days. Box was in good clean condition. This was the first time I have ordered used goods so I was pleasantly surprised when I received them. All the discs look good but as they are a present for someone I haven't played them! Do you think I should? Am I a cheapskate for buying 2nd hand goods as a Christmas present?Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!!!, 2 May 2011
This review is from: Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
For the Eddie fans!!
Or even for the one's who don't know him

a lot of dvd's for no cash!
on amazon.de it costs 3x as much!!!

just buy it en enoy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD]
Eddie Izzard Box Set [DVD] by Eddie Izzard (DVD - 2006)
14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews