Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb
I love it all- the only downside was that Bewilderness and Cosmic Jam had the wrong titles written on the disc and thus did not correspond with the films they actually were! Oh well :) Charming little quirk perhaps...

Excellent purchase though!
Published on 26 Jun 2008 by K. Slade

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Dvd
Good Dvd
Has a good variety of Bill Baileys comedy
only strange thing is that two of the DVDs were labelled as the opposites
Published 4 months ago by StephenieHJS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 26 Jun 2008
By 
K. Slade - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
I love it all- the only downside was that Bewilderness and Cosmic Jam had the wrong titles written on the disc and thus did not correspond with the films they actually were! Oh well :) Charming little quirk perhaps...

Excellent purchase though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Set of DVD's, 17 Dec 2006
By 
Mr. A. Woodward (UK, West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this about a week ago, and it came soon after. I am very pleased with the set. There are 3 DVD's, 1.Cosmic Jam, 2.Bewilderness, 3.Part Troll. All 3 of these are great live stand-up DVD's, even if one or two of the jokes are slightly re-used between them, but you only really notice that watching one after the other :P Bill Bailey is a comedy legend, and you can't go wrong with these DVD's for anyone who likes Bill Bailey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 15 Dec 2006
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
I saw each of these tours and was actually in the audience for the Cosmic Jam show (my first Bill Bailey gig). They are all great DVD's to own - especially Cosmic Jam & Part Troll (his best tour to date). Although Bewilderness isn't as consistently good, there are still moments of brilliance. Bill Bailey is simply the greatest comedian out there at the moment and this is one heck of a collection to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review BB DVD, 31 Jan 2010
By 
M. Carr (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
It's Bill Bailey - I like my choice a lot//supplied quickly with no issues, you would be hard pressed to do better.
I'm sure BB is tetering on the side of sanity - but who cares, he is extremely funny, watching these dvd's, he puts on a good show live (and it's nice to see he dosn't swear every 2 seconds like a lot of comedians nowadays)thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classics!, 24 Jun 2013
By 
Konrad G. G. Breese "Breeser" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this with Tinselworm. One of the shows is quite old but the material is timeless. I'm glad I finally have these on DVD. My only grip is the quality of the DVD isn't grant and Bill's early show has colours that the DVD doesn't quite process very well. Still, it's quality comedy and I didn't enjoy it any less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly incredible!, 14 Feb 2007
By 
D. Hoyte "si3001" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
I was absolutely blown away by the amazing comic genius of Bill Bailey. He combines amazing musical skills, with much randomness, with hilariousness and it works! Its just very very funny so buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, absolutely brilliant!, 27 Dec 2007
By 
S. Deaville "Inhlanzi" (Somewhere on a small island in the sea.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
I was introduced to Bill Bailey by a friend who loned it to me off the cuff, to be honest these are the best DVDs I have ever borrowed. To me comedy beats all other genres it keeps you upbeat and happy. Bill Bailey brilliantly combines my passions of humour and music. His piano playing skills are amazing.
As afore mentioned some of the jokes are re-used but really its just another excuse to laugh your head off. I would recommend these DVDs to most people as together they are a masterpiece, whoever I would recommend borrowing or renting them first as it doesn't suit everyones sense of humour. Fans of Black Books will love these with their random, quirky humour.
Unfortunately amazon seems to have run out of these and the 'New and Used' being sold are a rip-off. I bought this for 25 when amazon originally sold it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 4 Jun 2014
By 
S. J. Haley (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
THIS IS ANOTHER GREAT DVD BY BILL BAILEY , BOUGHT AS A GIFT , BUT DECIDED TO KEEP IT MYSELF , BIT MEAN I KNOW , BUT HEY HO !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fine collection, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Early Bill Bailey at his finest. A great collection of three concerts by the maestro from the noughies, fantastic value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Dvd, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Bailey - The Classic Collection : Part Troll / Bewilderness / Cosmic Jam (3 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Good Dvd
Has a good variety of Bill Baileys comedy
only strange thing is that two of the DVDs were labelled as the opposites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews