Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
Very good product - robust and good quality materials - the rack istelf is light and will easily take weight of pans (however dependant on the weight of your pans, and especially if you have cast iron pans, then you will need to double and triple check that your mounting support hooks are solid) - they need to be secured into the ceiling joists.

Easy to assemble (max 5 mins or your doing something wrong) and set up - can alter the height easily enough as its based on the number of links YOU add. (note it is not a single chain but seperate pieces you link together to choose your height - good idea and practical. You only need a screwdriver to fit (all fittings are inlcuded & assuming you are mooring it into ceiliing joists).

Also with the very easy construction you can easily also reduce the width if you so desire - 92cms. as it just means cutting the wood down to size and drilling a new hole. (i havent done this but did originally contemplate doing it to fit into the space i had planned)

6 hooks, 4 static, 2 swivel - I did order additional hooks but you need to chose whether to buy the static or swivel type (this is personal choice, static are cheaper as less parts)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job. Could be a bit cheaper though., 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
I can't find one thing wrong with this rack. It works quite well. I have it over a year now.
You even get 2 long chains so you can decide how far you want it off the ceiling.
I found one link is sufficient for the average home, so you're not knocking your head off the pots every 5mins.

It holds 6, but you could fit up to eight easily. You can buy additional hooks.
Two hooks are swivel type (for my pans), the other 4 are fixed (for my pots) - See my picture of my hanging rack.

I didn't bother trying to locate batons or joists to screw in to, I just screwed straight in to the ceiling.
And still to this day (about 1 year), there is no sign of this thing ever falling down.

I have knocked one star off for the price. It honestly could be cheaper.
It doesn't cost them much to make a product like this, but that's the way it goes.
But it's an elegant and practical piece of kit, that works a dream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 14 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this as a space saving exercise as we have limited cupboard space and high ceilings.
The rack is height adjustable as you can add or remove chain links and is so simple to fit - simply locate the ceiling joists and away you go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product and inexpensive, 25 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
For the price you pay, which is very reasonable you get a well amde and attractive product, that does exactly what you want, removing bulky and heavy pans from the kitchen cupboard and storing them in clear and excessible fashion. One word of advice, the rack is supplied with two screw in hooks for the ceiling, if you can not see or find a wooden beam, you will need to purchase some heavy weight plaster board fixings to spread the load, not a problem, but you need to secure this rack properly given the weight it is likley to hold. Product looks good and is well made and comes with sufficient chain-link hooks to hang from a large range of ceiling heights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pot rack, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality. Fixed securely to ceiling and used to hang up heavy, good quality saucepans. No problems with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saucepan Rack, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
This product s a great space saver. I would recommend hanging it from a bracket on the wall rather from the ceiling because of its weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ceiling mounted pot rack, 25 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
Somehow I thought this would look more stylish, but it is a bit plain. There is nothing wrong with it, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart looking accessory for a modern kitchen., 4 Oct 2013
By 
J. Fisher (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
We have a modern style kitchen so didn't want a old country kitchen look for the hooks and these look great. Easy to fit and the 2 swivel hooks are really useful for the bigger heavier griddle pan or wok that can be fiddly to hook on and off. Well made and stylish piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cupboard space saver idea, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
This was a cheap way to free up some cupboard space, looks modern and you can keep everything in easy reach, saves juggling in the overhead cupboards. You can buy extra hooks or just do as I do and utilize the hanging chains to hook up your colanders and sieves.Friends comment how great it looks as I have it located over my kitchen sink next to the hob..Recommend this great little rack especially at the price Amazon had it on sale for....much more expensive on other sights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a gift., 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Deluxe Ceiling Mounted Single Wooden (Kitchen & Home)
Gave it 4 stars as Daughter-in-Law happy with it. Easy DIY fix if you know what you are doing.She would recommend it if you like that type of thing.Well packed,arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews