Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars35
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2013
There are 11 different factions you can join with each having there own quests as well as many side quests to complete - the game has unusual monsters as well as strange plants and weird architecture. There are around 30 different settlements with a huge island to explore. A drawback is that it is possible to beat the game by casting all your spells at a wall, resting and casting the spells again until you improve at that skill. Another problem is that when you are given quests usually the target location does not appear on your map and being given vague directions meaning you spend a lot of the time getting thoroughly lost - but then that perhaps is part of the fun of the game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2011
I purchased this game to try to understand the hype when people told me that this was better than Oblivion (the latter elder scrolls game). To begin with the unfamiliar combat system and dated graphics struck me but as you pursue with the game you will find a rich vibrant fantasy world with a buffet of loot, NPC's and quests. This game is certainly a challenge worth the time put into it and as it runs on nearly any system with a patch or two I would certainly recommend this to anybody wanting to escape to a seriously large adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This is the computer game that got me into gaming. I played it obsessively when it originally came out, and while it has certainly aged since its release, the engaging story remains exceptional. I would highly recommend it, especially as a 'historical' addition to a budding Elder Scrolls collection.

Do not expect top of the range graphics, however- you have to remember, but gaming standards this game is ancient! ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 February 2015
The Mastertronic version of this needs a online Steam account to use so we returned it and bought the Ubisoft version instead. Seller was great about accepting the return once assured the game was still in the factory-wrap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
Amazing game! The world is huge, with endless possibilities for places to go and things to do! The controls are easy to use, making it fast to get around places. Will keep you captivated for hours. Super-speedy delivery :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
easy to install and the best rpg ever been playing this for 10 years plus and laways go back to it couple of years as fater 10 years people are still producing high quality mods to make the game better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
I have always been a fan of CRPGs, though have usually preferred the sort of games that started with Baldur's Gate through to Neverwinter Nights 2. This is an exception.

This game has size, good visuals and plenty of choice for your free roaming fantasy CRPG fun. I think the combat is ropey at times, but at least you don't have that enemy auto-levelling nonsense that you got with the sequel Oblivion.

Big world, lots of choices.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
This game is BRILLIANT and those who like games where you can wonder about exploring and fighting evil i highly recomend this game!
its possibly better than skyrim!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Good game, good condition, no qualms with this product at all. Better than skyrim because it provides much more adventure and challenge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
not as good as I thought it would be but enjoyable when it works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)