Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Cracker !!!
Yeah....Twisted Sister doing a Christmas album....the absudity of it!!! But you know what, it rocks. Classic TS humour runs through the veins of this opus. I`m sure by the New year the novelty will have worn thin, but hey, put it away with the Xmas decorations and rediscover next year. A few Yuletime beverages and a Twisted Christmas, equals fun for all.
Published on 2 Dec 2006 by Myke C

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ...no, SMF, no...
Just when you thought you'd seen everything, the thud behind the letterbox heralds the arrival of a Twisted Sister Christmas album. Yes, really.

Now I've been a card carrying SMF since '82 but sometimes you can go too far, even in the over the top world of Twisted Sister. On the plus side they haven't tried to write new Xmas songs, sticking to the classics. But...
Published on 2 Dec 2006 by Mr. H


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Cracker !!!, 2 Dec 2006
By 
Myke C (Bebington, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
Yeah....Twisted Sister doing a Christmas album....the absudity of it!!! But you know what, it rocks. Classic TS humour runs through the veins of this opus. I`m sure by the New year the novelty will have worn thin, but hey, put it away with the Xmas decorations and rediscover next year. A few Yuletime beverages and a Twisted Christmas, equals fun for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good!!, 14 Nov 2006
By 
This review is from: Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
I gotta say that when I heard that TS where to release an album of xmas carols I feared the worse. However, you have got to credit the bands imagination because this really works!! This is a true hard rock (xmas) album that makes you tap your feet, nod your head and smile. The bands humour shines through no more than on the track 'Heavy metal xmas', with 'a tatoo of Ozzy' replacing 'a partridge in a pear tree'! Fantastic!!!! And you gotta hear 'O come all ye faithful' put to the music of 'were not gonna take it' Superb!!! All in all a good, fun album that will make you smile and also enjoy what used to be rather dull xmas carols. Try it , you may just like it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, Christmas is worth celebrating., 5 Dec 2008
This review is from: Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
Oh man, this is great. I used to be a po-faced miserable scrooge, but now, thanks to the awesome power of metal I'm a happy festive elf. Pump it up and wave your arms in the air, it's even better than the Eastenders Christmas Special. WOOOOOOOT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheesy genius, 19 Nov 2008
By 
This review is from: A Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
Over the top, over cheesy and now over here. This is a highly silly but very amusing christmas album that will appeal to most rock and metal fans. Not an album to be taken seriously but a 5 star almost Spinal Tap type approach to Christmas Carols. Genius in it's most bizarre form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ...no, SMF, no..., 2 Dec 2006
By 
Mr. H "Mr H" (Embra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: A Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
Just when you thought you'd seen everything, the thud behind the letterbox heralds the arrival of a Twisted Sister Christmas album. Yes, really.

Now I've been a card carrying SMF since '82 but sometimes you can go too far, even in the over the top world of Twisted Sister. On the plus side they haven't tried to write new Xmas songs, sticking to the classics. But there is some unmitigated pap here.

But it is the season of goodwill, so let's look for the pearls. 'Oh Come All Ye Faithful' is played to the tune of 'We're Not Gonna Take It', they drag Doro in for a bilingual butchering of 'White Christmas' which is so beyond awful that it comes nearly full circle. Somehow they've persuaded Lita Ford out of retirement to sing on 'I'll Be Home For Christmas', but hopefully they don't have electricity on her island paradise.

The SMF sound returns for 'I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus', a sentence I could never have conceived of writing even in my worst drug fuelled paranoid attack. They take a War Pigs approach to 'Let It Snow' - please, let me go, I'm a good boy, I am.

If you get really, really drunk, invite your drunkest rocker friends over, get them drunker than they've ever been then play them the metal 12 days of Christmas, a good time is assured. Which is probably the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars refreshingly heavy crimbo, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Christmas (MP3 Download)
If Cliff (yawn) Richard makes you sick then bring on the twisted Christmas, and rock on a great festive break!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHRISTMAS ROCKS!, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
What a great way to celebrate Christmas,with your favourite rock band playing all the festive tunes for you to enjoy, you also get a free air guitar so ROCK ON DUDES!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Twisted Christmas. Yes please..., 18 Jan 2013
By 
AndyL (Cambridgeshire/ Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Christmas (MP3 Download)
Bought this album on the strength of the Youtube video for the twelve days of christmas. I remember Twisted Sister from my teen Days when they used to wear drag and had a lot of fun. Well the drag has gone but the fun is still there...
Its a good alternative to the traditional Christmas Music - essentially heavy rock versions done with a lot of sense of fun. It sits alongside my "ACM Choir" & "Peter Green and the men in Blue" Albums to give me a few alternatives to the boring traditional Christmas music. Thoroughly recommended if you like heavy rock. Every Christmas you will enjoy the excuse to re-listen to this album...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisted christmas, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
I loved this album, great fun and a change from the usual christmas albums. I sent this to my two nieces aged four and seven who loved dancing about like little rockers! Beware of the one swear word in the first song for little ones, other than that well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twisted Christmas, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twisted Christmas (Audio CD)
Great CD. Bought as a bit of an extra seasonal twist to a metal head and he loved it. Tune!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Twisted Christmas
A Twisted Christmas by Twisted Sister (Audio CD - 2012)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews