Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption
This is a very good game. Initally it starts of a little bit slow and is hard to get into when compared to the orgional star wars game. However once you get into then the game is really good fun and the end battle is reall top class
Published on 29 Aug 2008 by Mr. Jatinder S. Lall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Left me cold!
I was expecting great things in this expansion pack.

Unfortunately I was left disappointed.

I found the new features a bit boring and added little to the game - I realise it's an expansion pack, but I did find that the new features weren't terribly engaging . This is nothing like as engaging at the original game which arguably is my fave game...
Published on 5 Oct 2007 by Mr. E. Harwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption, 29 Aug 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This is a very good game. Initally it starts of a little bit slow and is hard to get into when compared to the orgional star wars game. However once you get into then the game is really good fun and the end battle is reall top class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting..., 10 Nov 2006
By 
J. Roberts (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I've only just put in a few hours on this add-on. The AI is much improved, as the units automatically use there 'special weapons' when you need them too, i.e. the speeder bikes drop charges before they're wiped out. Also, some units seemed to have gained a bit more stamina, rather than just falling over at the 1st laser shot. Overall, It's great to be able to play a more difficult game with some new challanges, I just wish my 1.6ghz laptop had a bit more umph! Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Expansion, 2 Nov 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Great to play, must have for any Star Wars fans, graphics game play are the same as SWEAW, but some of the new units such as the super star destroyer is amazing, the Zann Consortium (ZC) has a upper hand in space conflict with advanced tech available sooner (for example by the time the empire has victory classes, the ZC has battleships, the ZC however lacks ground defensive capabilities and is best suited to offensive than defensive. There is only one story based campaign for the ZC, but unfortunately the Empire cannot build the Eclipse, it is only available in the story based campaign.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Liked it very much although I would like were you could play more games like in the Star Wars episodes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars star wars empire at war forces of corruption, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
ah yes i remember the first game of star wars empire at war the greatest game of all time but i never did the second game of forces of corruption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars sent wrong product, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
was sent the wrong game, and after being told they would send a pre-paid envelope to send back I am still waiting - 10 days plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rebellion? Empire? NO Gangster!, 4 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Brought to you by some of the great minds that made the first games of this type (Thats right petroglyph games houses some of the staff from westwood studios who made Dune 2000) made an awesome version of star wars and now this its expansion pack. Taking command of the even darker side of the galaxy, No not the Sith, The Corrupt side, but the Zaan Consortium is no friend of the well known Jabba, not anymore at least. build up your forces, corrupt works, bribe troops and bring the empire and rebellion down from an angle neither expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab present, 30 Nov 2012
By 
CINDY (NORMANTON, WEST YORKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
My son loves playing this game and he loves star wars the new films and old ones too lol xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great expansion with some terrible balancing problems, 1 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. P. J. Pears "Eternal Solar" (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
For those that enjoyed 'Empire at War' this is a very good expansion pack with a whole new campaign from the POV of criminal mastermind, Tiber Zahn, it features a great story, lots of talking and a couple of fun missions, all in all it will last you about 4/6hrs depending on how much of the galaxy you want to 'corrupt' and following the story missions.
There are a whole bunch of new units for each side, the rebels get a new frigate, the Empire gets Grand Admiral Thrawn and there are a whole bunch of new land units. AI is better, units use special abilitys on thier own, the new raft of music fits perfectly into the game as does the voice talent.
So all in all a great expansion, however this game does have a few problems, the first of which is its balancing issues, in short, the Consortiam (the new side) is very very overpowered, the basic fighter can tear through anything, armed with buzz droids i've seen single fighters take down whole groups of X Wings and swarm my home starbase, the rest of the Consortiam ships are similarly powerful. The Rebels on the other hand are aweful, with no figher/bomber carrying ability (Unlike the Empire capital ships which always carry a few ties into battle) and shields that can be shot through by the Consortiam they are really just dead weight, also the population cap is limited to around 20, which is a bit of a shame really...
All in all a great game, i would give it five stars but the balancing issues are really bad, i hear there is a patch for this but i have yet to track it down on the internet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Left me cold!, 5 Oct 2007
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars: Empire at War Forces of Corruption - Expansion Pack (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I was expecting great things in this expansion pack.

Unfortunately I was left disappointed.

I found the new features a bit boring and added little to the game - I realise it's an expansion pack, but I did find that the new features weren't terribly engaging . This is nothing like as engaging at the original game which arguably is my fave game ever!

I actually sold this game as I didn't ever see myself playing it again

So I give a 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9a74f00)

This product

Only search this product's reviews