Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Groups on film
I had been looking for a dvd of 60's groups on original film such as Top of the Pop's. There are several dvd's out there, but they are more modern rehashed films.
This Britpop dvd has the original films from the 60's and is a joy to watch. It also makes you wonder if we really did look like that, but I guess we did. I only wish the BBC would issue films of the...
Published on 21 Jun 2011 by Lampwicke

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great memories from my youth! Did hope to have a wider selection of artists though.
Great memories from my youth! Did hope to have a wider selection of artists though but enjoyed it just the same.
Published 19 months ago by Devora Pope


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Groups on film, 21 Jun 2011
By 
Lampwicke (High Peak, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I had been looking for a dvd of 60's groups on original film such as Top of the Pop's. There are several dvd's out there, but they are more modern rehashed films.
This Britpop dvd has the original films from the 60's and is a joy to watch. It also makes you wonder if we really did look like that, but I guess we did. I only wish the BBC would issue films of the 60's pop era, I am sure they would go down well. This dvd however is excellent and recommended if you were there in the 60's or if you like the music. Well cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 24 Nov 2010
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This dvd starts by playing clips of all the songs,then goes back and plays the full version in black and white.If like me you were an avid fan of Ready,Steady Go then this is an absolute must.It is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
takes you back in time and reminds you of music and groups that you had forgotten. great stuff, I'll be looking out for more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
we are 50's and 60's music lovers so thought we would check this out, was not disappointed with the video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent oldies but goldies, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Excellent music and performance from the good aold days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool dvd, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Nice bit of nostalgia of the swinging sixties. Would like to have the same dvds for the fifties, seventies, eighties and niteties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Music from the 60's, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This is the stars of the 60's in the 60's which is as we remember them. Much better than seeing them 20 years later. Husband loved it which was why I bought it for him. I liked it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BRITISH POP MUSIC, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
The British pop music of the 60's is still the best! Will there ever be a better sound than this music?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this music it was my era, 16 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
What can I say I lived through the sixties, I think! And this compilation and musical memories brings back so much of the good times spent with friends back then.
Well worth a watch if you are over 50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good nostalgia cd, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Plenty of old 1960's stuff which was very enjoyable to ' re visit.' some Film is pretty faded but to be expected.
Fair price, quite a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006]
60'S Britpop [DVD] [2006] by Various (DVD - 2006)
£5.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews