Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT splitter
BT splitter filter works very much better than other products I have tried all of which were supplied by various ISPs. The BT filter has now eradicated interference on my telephone
Published on 25 April 2010 by LDC

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Slowed my Internet right down
Bought this for a tender but reduced my speed which isn't great already by 25%. The cheap ones work best for me
Published 21 months ago by BvdH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT splitter, 25 April 2010
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
BT splitter filter works very much better than other products I have tried all of which were supplied by various ISPs. The BT filter has now eradicated interference on my telephone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks a good buy., 20 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
After my internet speed connection fell by 75% , i could find no cure or cause for it. More in hope that expectation i rang the AOL help line . After going through the usual stuff ( telling me to try turning off the modem for 10 mins etc) i was asked when was the last time i changed the ADSL filters. This was a new one on me , i assumed they lasted a lifetime.They were about four years old. I was told they needed to be changed every 6 months.After doing a bit of research i could find very little evidence to support this claim but decided to buy two new ones on the off chance rather than spend more frustrated hours on the problem . They arrived 24 hours after ordering ( AOL offered some free ones but wanted 10 days for delivery ). Much to my surprise after fitting them things returned to normal and the connection speed is less variable. It could have been just a local temporary service problem ( AOL denied any knowledge of such ), but the BT filters have impressed me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 4 Dec 2010
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
The mircofilter sent is a genuine BT ADSL splitter. Lost telephone & broadband connections & thought it was a provider line fault. After diagnostics identified there was a problem with internal equipment. Eventually discovered that a filter had failed. Wasn't aware that filters can fail. Connected the one remaining working filter to the line that has a telephone & broadband router to regain connection. This left one line with no filter & as a result there was interference, 'hissing' sound, on the telephone line. After connecting the new filter the problem was immediately rectified.
Like most things if you know what to do it's easy but if you don't can take a while to solve!!ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ADSL Splitter Filter, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
This product worked better than I expected and was good value for the cost. The delivery arrangements were completed precisely as stated. A satisfactory purchase all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works fine, 26 May 2009
By 
P. Garland (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
bought this to go with virgin media asdl and its worked fine no concerns at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply works well, 20 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
A very good product. I have no issues with it at all. Plugged it in the phone socket and got started straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Broadband splitter, 20 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
Fast delivery with full instructions and fitted in minutes. If you had the answers to all the techy questions, you'd be rich, but this, after it settled down, appears to behaving itself, with a couple of signal dropouts which I attribute to the provider. At this price it is worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VG, 5 Sep 2010
By 
AV maestro (Sutton Coldfield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
Does what it says.
I don't actually need to use it now as I've replaced the main socket with one which separates the phone signal from the broadband signal - a much better option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 27 Oct 2011
By 
L. A. Curtis "Les Curtis" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
Great quality product,much better built than other cheapies. Very prompt delivery, item packaged very well. Faultless service, highly recommended. *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filter, 6 Sep 2010
By 
R. Bennett "Seven Man" (Norfolk England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product (Electronics)
Does the job perfectly, but why shouldn't it. Reasonably priced and quick delivery so no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ADSL Splitter Filter - Genuine BT Product
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews