Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2006
This is superb! I cannot recommend it enough. I was in stitches - the one where Pierre Issa is dropped off of the stretcher is priceless and this just one of many, there are own goals, players and officials falling over and loads more.

This is better than some of the other gaffes DVD as it is voted for by football fans, so has some really up to date howlers (2005-2006 season) and loads of well known players. There is loads of great stuff in it and Wrighty as ever is superb! Well worth the money and a great present for a footy fan.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2006
I watched the TV ad and thought this would be great. I didn't realise just how funny it would be though! It's presented really well by Ian Wright and the links with commentators and talking heads is great!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2007
I loved this as i am a huge football fan, some of the clips i have seen bbefore on other TV programs etc. but i am a fan of Ian Wright and enjoy the way he presents the show, worth a watch it you can get it for a good price!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2008
Every celebrity or sportsman with nothing better to do seems to have released a "Football Moments" DVD. The thing is, none of them are very good. However, Ian Wright's "It Shouldn't Happen To A Footballer" is probably the only one you need.

It's a coundown of the thirty funniest moments on the football pitch. Whilst the clips aren't all really famous, the DVD does us a favour by not showing obscure, fuzzy videos from the Brazilian Division 5.

There are some truly excellent moments: Who could forget Pires' penalty? Or Phil Babb's desperate defending leading to one of the most painful moments you can stand to watch?

It's all analysed by what seems to be all the presenters of ITV's "The Championship", which is a bit of a downside, as they add very little. Perhaps a little more input from Ian himself would have filled the gaps that obviously left a desperate problem for the producer.

Still, it's one of the best Football compilations about, and is probably worth a look.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Not nearly as funny or well made as Who would be a goalkeeper by David James. Son was quite disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This was a present for my son for xmas, as he loved football, he liked it, quick fast arrival, Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
great film funny as hell thanks ian for putting this together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2007
As a little balance from the earlier reviews, this is not a bad football DVD, but, in my opinion, don't be expecting too much from it.

There is a problem in the format in that it is a compilation of (just) 30 funny moments as voted for by the readers of Four Four Two. As such, the clips are well known and I'd be surprised if you hadn't seen most of them before, and quite possibly all of them.

The presentation, however, is witty and intelligent which, in the end, still makes the DVD watchable even if you've seen all the clips before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
sent as gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)