Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy!!!
I bought this for my 15 month old niece as she loves playing with keys. She loves it so much that she took it to bed with her the first night as she didn't want to be separated from it!! It keeps her occupied for hours, perfect for kids who like keys.
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by Ms. Sasha Thompson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chicco toy
It well made, has very nice, bright colors and all attachments are made nicely detailed, however keyholes are fiddly to use and keys itself are hard to use when attached to key ring. Also lock mechanism is to difficult for little one, so it was lots of hassle when closing doors on the side.
Published 10 months ago by Wojciech Gruntkowski


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy!!!, 17 Jan 2011
By 
Ms. Sasha Thompson "Happy" (SW London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
I bought this for my 15 month old niece as she loves playing with keys. She loves it so much that she took it to bed with her the first night as she didn't want to be separated from it!! It keeps her occupied for hours, perfect for kids who like keys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Dec 2010
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
I brought this for my 18 month old a few months ago. She couldn't use the keys or didn't actually show any interest in it what so ever but now he has just turned 2 she absolutely loves it. The doors are quite tricky to open but she spends ages trying and eventually she gets the hang of it. Excellent toy for learning colours and shapes and especially if like mine your child likes playing with keys !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
Great for learning colours and shapes, my daughter can now do the general shape sorting at the top of the cottage, but the animal shapes in the doors will test her further. Good lock mechanisms on doors, keys are a nice size. Pull up lid for quick release of shapes, this is a sturdy toy. Portable carry holder makes it easy to transport from storage to play or to take to family or friends house. Would recommend as is nice to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chicco toy, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
It well made, has very nice, bright colors and all attachments are made nicely detailed, however keyholes are fiddly to use and keys itself are hard to use when attached to key ring. Also lock mechanism is to difficult for little one, so it was lots of hassle when closing doors on the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great investment, 20 Jun 2011
By 
J. Harris "purpley-gal" (Darlington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
I bought this for my little boy when he was only 1 and I was disappointed at first with his reaction to it - however it has lasted the test of time - originally it was great as a rattle (the keys!) then a shape sorter and colour recognition, then we progressed to naming and identifying the animals and the more complex orientation of animals into the side doors and now he is mastering the keys - which I have to admit are quite tricky for little people. All in all a great product which has grown with him over time and I now really appreciate - in short a great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keys are fiddly, 14 April 2011
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
Great little toy for a child that is obsessed with keys although my child (a very clever 1yr old) finds the keys fiddly and to be fair I find them a bit of a pain to get in the doors as soon as you pop them in they fall back out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best toy I've bought so far, 8 Jun 2014
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
A great toy. Keys are a little tricky to actually open locks but this has been a firm favourite from age one and still is a year later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not as good, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
the top/root doesn't stay on so well. The keys is not too easy to use even for a 2.5 years old child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
arrived within the time, well wrapped, and grand-daughter hasn't stopped playing with it. definately a very good buy for a young child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous and well used., 5 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco 20.5 cm Animal Cottage Shape Sorting Nursery Toy (Baby Product)
This was def a great buy, it has been well used and my 3 year old still sometimes uses it today! Great for learning shapes, dexterity and colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews