Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celebration Of A Superb Career
I acknowledge that, first and foremost, I write this review as a fan. Having said that - I will also first acknowledge what is disappointing about this collection: no liner notes (the record company SHOULD have commissioned David to write about the songs); David's hit recording of 1974 "Please Please Me" is a surprise omission (recorded live, it captures the mass...
Published on 24 Nov 2006 by P. N. Clark

versus
58 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all original hits
The song COULD IT BE FOREVER on this compilation is NOT the original hit version when released in 1972 instead its sadly a waterdown version of this superb song when David originally recorded it. I AM A CLOWN has been heavily edited at the beginning compared to the original hit song. As far as I know the Partridge Family song ONE NIGHT STAND was never release in mono...
Published on 13 Nov 2006 by Luke73


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ground hog day Over & Over & Over, 20 Oct 2006
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
David Cassidy & The Paridge Family Greatest Hits VOL 20
How Many Greatests Hits can we release.I Am A Clown Sadly altered.
How about a release of Bulletin Board & Unreleased material.
Would also love to see a DVD from the 70s last concert tour.
Even if your a new fan leave this one alone,Purchase Then & Now.Much better CD.The old fans are getting older! But wiser I hope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect Xmas gift for a fan., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The look of joy on the face of the recipient of this present is what makes Christmas so special. Since Boxing day it has hardly been of the CD player. A total hit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars David Cassidy cd, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This was exactly what I ordered it was the perfect present for christmas and arrived in time for the festive period An excellent purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars David Cassidy sensation, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
David Cassidy was my idol as a teenager, listening to his cd took me right back to my youth, living with my parents and first loves! Very prompt delivery thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of youth, 4 Nov 2010
By 
Michael Byrne (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Was a big favorite of my wife when she was at school and listening to all these songs brought back great memories. Very good songs very well sung, Would recomend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just so cool, 21 Sep 2010
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
At the time the music, and the man were just rated as throw away bubble gum. How wrong people were. Nearly every track is just like being in a time warp. Worth every dime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars l ove him forever david cassidy fan, 20 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. Susan Ball "s.ball.big fan" (skelmersdale lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
hi my name is sue and i have been a david cassidy fan since my teens when i saw the cd on amazon i was very happy so i bought it it and its never been off since so you can say its well worth the money sue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits
Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits by David Cassidy (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews