Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celebration Of A Superb Career
I acknowledge that, first and foremost, I write this review as a fan. Having said that - I will also first acknowledge what is disappointing about this collection: no liner notes (the record company SHOULD have commissioned David to write about the songs); David's hit recording of 1974 "Please Please Me" is a surprise omission (recorded live, it captures the mass...
Published on 24 Nov 2006 by P. N. Clark

versus
57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all original hits
The song COULD IT BE FOREVER on this compilation is NOT the original hit version when released in 1972 instead its sadly a waterdown version of this superb song when David originally recorded it. I AM A CLOWN has been heavily edited at the beginning compared to the original hit song. As far as I know the Partridge Family song ONE NIGHT STAND was never release in mono...
Published on 13 Nov 2006 by Luke73


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Teenage revisited, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Marvellous compilation. I was in love all over again after 40 years. i had his pictures all over my bedroom.Happy Days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars underrated in his time of splendour?, 22 July 2012
By 
Dr. W. Ward "Derry Boy" (Preston UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Mr Cassidy, he is no fool (eg 'Google' him) had the sense to bottle out of the wider arena whilst still in good health. This CD is, on the whole original material and echoes the thoughts and feelings of someone at the beck and call of the music industry. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Transported to my teenage years!, 14 Jun 2010
By 
Claire A. Farr (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I was (still am!) in the Donny camp, rather than the David camp, but on listening to this CD I was immediately transported back to my teenage years. Wonderful! Memories of listening to the top 5 on, I believe, a Tuesday lunchtime at school, listening to Radio Luxemburg under the covers in bed, buying all the magazines with the pictures of Donny, David, the Bay City Rollers. Oh the memories that this CD bought back. If you were a teenager in the 70's and want a quick blast of memories, then I would definitely recommend this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Might as well buy this one!, 17 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Well okay..some not the original masters..BUT! a snap at the cost..The Partridge Family were sometimes irritating..1972-1973,on English T.V. and David himself agrees,so what we have here is an example of pure 'Nice Feel' nostalgia..this is the man that brought us the cheese cloth shirts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DAVID CASSIDY & THE PARTRIDGE FAMILY COULD IT BE FOREVER... THE GREATEST HITS, 13 Dec 2006
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
What a great CD although as a fan I have most of the music on other CD's It's great to get all the favorites on one album.. This is one to do the Housework to and sing along as you go..........

Great Well done David, and its great to see he has finally got himself a new record label so we should be seeing more of his stuff being re-released..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could it be Forever - The Greatest Hits, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Could it be Forever - The Greatest Hits was very good reproduction and I would recommend it for any fans of this era
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could it be forever, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
My wife used to be a big fan of David Cassidy so when I bought her this cd she went mad and that's all I heard all that day good old songs from the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album for Cassidy fans,, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I bought this for my daughters birthday as she was after a particular song. It brings back memories of going to see him in concert when I was a teenager and watching the Partridge Family on TV,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could it be forever cd, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Oh happy days

This cd brings back all those lovely memories of when I was a teenager, David Cassidy was my all time favorite back in the 70s, if you like any of his songs then this is the cd for you with so many of his wonderful songs, its a deffinate must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars david and keith, 12 Jan 2007
By 
Glynis Charlesworth "glyn in uk" (england uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
if your a partridge fan then this is a better mix than the other hits albums and if your also a david fan then this is the album to buy not all

the hit singeils are on hear sadly and a album of all the singeils with bsides wouid do better but once youve put this cd on your be tansfromed

back to yester year and for that reson alone its well worth buying as ok all theses songs can be got on cd on other albums yes but now their all on one disc

the reson not all davids hits are on hear is because sony doesnt have the rights to them yet

if your whating more a david hits cd then buy then and now but if you like

david and keith then id say you shouid buy bouth cds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits
Could It Be Forever - The Greatest Hits by David Cassidy (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews