Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Energizer 6 led
It has 4 modes, 3 in white light and 1 in red. The batteries last longer than on any of the other torches I have used. It has a push button switch which prevents it being accidently turned on. In my opinion its great value for money.
Published on 22 Dec 2007 by Springy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good light but flimsy case
I bought this product on the strength of reviews but was let down by the poor quality of the casing. The headlight is beautifully light and comfortable to wear and it produces an impressive amount of light for such a small torch. However the casing is plastic and feels flimsy and my sadly my suspicions were confirmed when the connection failed only a few weeks after first...
Published on 5 May 2012 by ras


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Energizer 6 led, 22 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
It has 4 modes, 3 in white light and 1 in red. The batteries last longer than on any of the other torches I have used. It has a push button switch which prevents it being accidently turned on. In my opinion its great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great torch with only one minor issue, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Alex Chapman "alex100a" (Tadley, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
All the headtorches i've ever had or borrowed in the past have been a terrible but this torch in comparison is in a different league! Its absolutly superb especially given the price! Its very powerfull and does not appear to chew its way through batteries either! The only issue I would comment on is that it only has 1 button to switch it on/off and change between the 4 light modes, which means to turn the torch on and off it takes 5 clicks otherwise it would get 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful piece of kit, good value, 18 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
Bought one of these to help with DIY work in our large loft. The light fits well on the head, and the unit itself feels well made and durable, despite the usual plastic materials. Fitting batteries is straightforward. I wore this over quite long periods of time and still found it comfortable. Having the various light options is great, though I must admit in our largely unlit loft I used 4 leds most of the time. This setting gives real, useable light to work by, not just a dim glow such as you get with some LED lanterns.

I can certainly recommend this and I shall be using it on my bike as well in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good light but flimsy case, 5 May 2012
By 
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
I bought this product on the strength of reviews but was let down by the poor quality of the casing. The headlight is beautifully light and comfortable to wear and it produces an impressive amount of light for such a small torch. However the casing is plastic and feels flimsy and my sadly my suspicions were confirmed when the connection failed only a few weeks after first using it. The light would come on only if it was opened to it's full 90 degree angle - any less than this and it failed to switch on. This meant it was virtually useless as a headlamp (unless you want a direct light on your feet!) as it was impossible to have a forward beam. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the best LED Headtorch?, 21 Dec 2008
By 
John L "John L" (Stanton Harcourt, Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
The Rolls-Royce of LED headtorchs.

Superb illumination in a small package. It comes with 4 modes of operation - concentrated beam (2 focused white LEDs), spread beam (2 unfocused white LEDs), concentrated and spread beam together (all 4 white LEDs together) and red light (two unfocused red LEDs).

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful multi-purpose torch, 6 Jan 2008
By 
A. J. Williams (St.Albans, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
This is really a great little torch and has all sorts of uses, its bright with a long battery life. I use the red leds to illuminate pro audio mixers and equipment for stage use as it remains unobtrusive, then switch to bright white when packing up and loading the vehicle. I suppose another use would be in a dark room. Because it has a stable flat base and the leds can be rotated from vertical to over 90 degrees down, its great for use on the bench, floor or even car engine to light up awkward areas when you need both hands free. It now has detent positioning so whatever angle you set it to it stays there perfectly stable. As its so light and compact it fits easily in a coat pocket, so when out walking at night it comes in useful thru overgrown footpaths and avoiding rabbit holes and duck mess in the park! It has a narrow, wide or both dispersion on white so thats very useful at night whereas the Energizer HI-Tech torch has a sharp circle of light so you see little outside the beam so have to keep moving it back & forth, this torch is far more useable. I suppose you could even use it as a head torch for a bike light, but its far more useful than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just buy One !!, 6 Jun 2011
By 
Scott Harrower (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
A great wee torch, head torches have come along way since I purchased my 1st petzl torch some 20 years ago, them days it cost me nearly £5 to power it per weekend. With the invention of LED's head torches use far less energy and outlast older bulb types.

I have two of these torches, one in my tool box and one in my camera bag, the one in my tool box takes a good battering but works every time.

I'm taking 1/2 point off for two small reasons:-
1. To power down the torch you need to click through all its 5 modes
2. The tilt mechanism could be a bit beefier, I've seen better examples in far less impressive torches.

To sum up, a great piece of kit to have around the house or in your bag if you're outdoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent!, 11 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
This head torch was bought as a Christmas gift for my Dad who lives on a narrow boat. He was in need of a good quality hands free head torch when carrying out various tasks on and around the boat. So far this has proved to be a absolute winner!! It is VERY easy to use and the light beam itself is incredibly powerful for the size of the item. There are a few "beam" options, as well as a red light option, - all of which have been used at some point or another! The head torch is light weight, BRIGHT and hassle free and I couldn't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A light at the end of the tunnel, 22 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. Thomas Gilmore (Oxon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
What a marevellous piece of kit. Extremely bright, batteries seem to last for ages and comfortable to wear. Even with be-gloved, cold-numbed fingers it is still possible to switch it on.
Bit of a faf having to cycle through all of the various spotlight/floodlight/redlight options to turn off again, but this is a real nitpicking observation.
Only one question in my mind: It is not supposed to be waterproof, and whilst it is still working despite being out in some light rain, I wonder just how wet-resistant it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars red light is for insect avoidance, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energizer 6 LED Headlight (Sports)
there's enough reviews about the light, just to let people know (if you don't already)...

the red light is for night use because insects cannot see red light - if you have white light on, they all gather/fly round it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Energizer 6 LED Headlight
Energizer 6 LED Headlight by Wilkinson Sword
£11.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews