Customer Reviews


338 Reviews
5 star:
 (188)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do two things at once
This neat little device solves that common dilemma of the modern motorist: charging both one's iPpod and sat nav when most cars have but one fag-lighter socket. Well, it'll power any two items that'll fit the socket - phone charger, laptop plug, bluetooth phone speaker (might be a tight fit beyond the socket), whatever. It's suitably robust, but not Soviet, with no...
Published on 22 Sep 2009 by P. Shoobridge

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
I ordered this item and it arrived within a couple of days. It does the job and allows me to have my phone charger and media player charging at the same time. Did run into a problem when I tried to run a tyre compressor on it. Although I wasn't using the 2nd socket at the time it still blew the internal fuse... easy enough to replace the fuse but I guess it just means...
Published on 15 May 2010 by Mr. Simon T. Boden


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do two things at once, 22 Sep 2009
By 
P. Shoobridge (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This neat little device solves that common dilemma of the modern motorist: charging both one's iPpod and sat nav when most cars have but one fag-lighter socket. Well, it'll power any two items that'll fit the socket - phone charger, laptop plug, bluetooth phone speaker (might be a tight fit beyond the socket), whatever. It's suitably robust, but not Soviet, with no annoying bits to catch finger nails on. There's a small red LED to let you know when power's running through it. Minimal packaging and it arrived on time. From tip to top it's not quite 4 inches/100mm long, about 65mm by 35mm in plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 15 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor (Electronics)
I ordered this item and it arrived within a couple of days. It does the job and allows me to have my phone charger and media player charging at the same time. Did run into a problem when I tried to run a tyre compressor on it. Although I wasn't using the 2nd socket at the time it still blew the internal fuse... easy enough to replace the fuse but I guess it just means that you can only use this for charging phones and MP3 players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - does exactly what I want, 16 Aug 2007
By 
Andy (UK, M4 corridor) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor (Electronics)
Not a lot to say other than this does indeed let me plug 2 things into the cigarette socket at once, things like iPods, mobile chargers and sat navs. Seems strong enough and doesn't protrude any more than necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but a bit on the large size, 18 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with most people, i have a need to charge and power a number of items in my car journeys, such as the tom tom, Iphone and my ipod.

I bought this charger as it had the 3 normal slots and also include a number of USB slots in which i used for my iphone.

All work very well but the only bad point is that its rather larger and it needed a little work to fi into my car power point.

Otherwise i would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 27 May 2009
By 
S. Pond (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor (Electronics)
It's a little chunky, but then again it needs to be. It sits nicely in my lighter socket, and stays in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not impressed, 4 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. D. I. Roby "predator" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor (Electronics)
i got mine to use along side my tomtom with my laptop first time out the fuse blew then on next time in use to recgarge my laptop it went into melt down and i had to stop on the motorway to sort out why it was melting/burning away and then caused my car to breakdown the aa were called and it had caused another fuse to blow on my car causing the engine to stop etc not a very good safe product very unhappy with it sorry to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very short lived, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor (Electronics)
The item arrived on time and I went to try it out. The moment I turned on the item I connected through it, it failed. The returns procedure worked well and I had my rebate in very good time. The system worked well but this item, sadly, didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neil T., 8 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. Neil Turner "Neil T." (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor (Electronics)
Does the job well, exactly what I needed. First one I ordered from KMS had an issue (not their fault), but they sent a new one immediately. So the product ticks the right boxes, and my experience with the vendor has been excellent. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only worked for a fortnight, 2 Mar 2011
By 
S. Burkhardt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this to use in my car for the ipod, sat nav, phone charger etc.

After only using it a few times one of the sockets stopped working and a few days later the second one stopped too... leaving just one!!! Which seems to defeat the object!!

I know they are only cheap but you would still expect them to last a little longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor product poor after service, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor (Electronics)
They recommended this product to buy with the electric heated car seats
after blowing 2 separate ones they sent me, and then hearing nothing back
tells you everything about the company and product, dont buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad0468dc)

This product

Kolay Dual-Port Cigarette Lighter Adaptor
2.95
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews