Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow !!!!
Bought this due to the good reviews , and I must say they are right. Shower doors are crystal clear . Prior to this I tried Mr Muscle and all the other brands and nothing happened !

Really glad I purchased this item !
Published 21 months ago by John

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special.....
Slightly disappointed. I have a very dirty sink, shower cubicle and marble work top, heavily scaled up after years of neglect. If you like a spray burst output rather than a foam type output (which this is), then dont get this. Some alternatives like Limelite (green bottles from most supermarkets), have a flap on the nozzle which allows you to choose a concentrated...
Published 3 months ago by Dan


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow !!!!, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
Bought this due to the good reviews , and I must say they are right. Shower doors are crystal clear . Prior to this I tried Mr Muscle and all the other brands and nothing happened !

Really glad I purchased this item !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only really effective lime descaler, 2 Sep 2011
By 
J. Ashley (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
HG Scale remover is awesome!
It removes tough lime scale in one go, compared to supermarket descalers that may take several attempts with a scourer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - cleaned the glass with no effort at all - highly recommended, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
we had tried to clean the shower glass with a variety of standard products which failed. This was effortless and quick - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 2 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
I sprayed this on a sink with limescale marking it and wiped it off after about a minute. Hey presto! good as new. The only down-side is that it smells a bit 'cleaning product' and a floral or lemon smell might have ben nicer...but that's the only complaint. It will last for ages and it does a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the HG!, 19 April 2013
By 
Mr B (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
Having experienced the truly amazing HG mould spray I decided to try their limescale remover. Sprayed it all over the bathroom taps and shower screen with immediate cleaning results. The limescale just wipes away with the foam and the taps are now sparkling!

Have just ordered HG oven cleaner and expect to be equally impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye scale, 4 Feb 2013
By 
F Nicholls (Colchester, Essex. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
Just used this product for the first time and it is absolutely brilliant. The show doors had not been de-scaled for at least a year but this product removed the limescale in no time and with very little effort. I would definitely recommend this product:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
Love HG, just sprayed this stuff all over the shower, left for a day, and washed it off. Zero ANYTHING! Great stuff <3 Also love their anti-mould stuff, that's immense! Literally not had mould since I used that, and it was about 6 months ago!!! Makes you realise the con high street brands have got going! Seller was super fast and VERY well packaged with tape over all possible leaky bits, and a zip seal bag to prevent leakages, which it did :) great stuff! <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
Bought this as my shower needed attention, removes all traces of limescale just needs time to work. Love it, works brilliantly, cleanest bathroom in town!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special....., 1 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
Slightly disappointed. I have a very dirty sink, shower cubicle and marble work top, heavily scaled up after years of neglect. If you like a spray burst output rather than a foam type output (which this is), then dont get this. Some alternatives like Limelite (green bottles from most supermarkets), have a flap on the nozzle which allows you to choose a concentrated foam or spray.

I found this hard to clean both tiles and shower cubicles because I needed a spray.

Also didn't find this to be any different to the stuff you get from supermarkets.

Still searching for something a little more...industrial for my descaling problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HG Scale Away, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HG Scale Away (DIY & Tools)
This product is absolutely amazing! I usually use Limelite and thought that nothing could beat that but I was wrong!

Pleasant clean smell and it left my bath and taps looking like new. My son wanted to jump into the bath straightaway after I finished cleaning it. Very surprised that this product isn't in the high street supermarkets.

Mr Muscle? No way hose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HG Scale Away
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews