Customer Reviews


277 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a cable, it works!
One thing to note - SATA cables don;t bend very easily; if there is slack, its best to twist the cable than bend it - otherwise it could break. This is especially important in cases with not much space, or external hard drive caddies.

Also, the power adapter is very short, which is OK because the power leads form the PSU should be plenty long enough anyway,...
Published on 23 Nov 2008 by Philip Hale

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Data cable good power cable poor
Delivered very promptly

The price of these units is very low - compare the cost of a SATA data cable in PCWorld!

The data cable is fine but the power converter cable is not well made.

The four pins are loose in the holder and move about. If all four pins are not lined up correctly to plug into the Moldex type power plug one or more of the...
Published on 26 May 2010 by M. Samson


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a cable, it works!, 23 Nov 2008
By 
Philip Hale "halep09" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
One thing to note - SATA cables don;t bend very easily; if there is slack, its best to twist the cable than bend it - otherwise it could break. This is especially important in cases with not much space, or external hard drive caddies.

Also, the power adapter is very short, which is OK because the power leads form the PSU should be plenty long enough anyway, but still worth mentioning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's needed for a SATA HDD, 12 Aug 2009
By 
BigJohnD (Glannau Mersi, Lloegr) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Not much to say really - basic cables which fit and do the job for under 2.50.

If you're fitting/adding an OEM SATA HDD, this is what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Data cable good power cable poor, 26 May 2010
By 
M. Samson (Perth., Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Delivered very promptly

The price of these units is very low - compare the cost of a SATA data cable in PCWorld!

The data cable is fine but the power converter cable is not well made.

The four pins are loose in the holder and move about. If all four pins are not lined up correctly to plug into the Moldex type power plug one or more of the pins is simply pushed out of the back of the adapter.

I eventually squeezed a tiny amount of silicone sealent into the back of the adapter and let it set overnight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just works..., 24 Aug 2009
By 
Andrew King "AKA" (Nairn, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Cables seems to be good quality, no problems in my PC and good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 July 2011
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Great product works well with my new 2tb hard drive. The data cable is about 45cm witch is great for the price and the power cable is about 15cm. The only problem i can find really is the length of the power cable but for the price great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sata Cable connecter, 4 Jun 2009
By 
T. J. Urwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Arrived B4 my hard-drive (always a + ) worked straight from box
Fast Service / reliable - Trust this Retailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fine, but, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Richard Major (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
The power adapter cable is fine. The correct size, shape and fitted well.

The SATA date cable isn't that great. The cabling itself is probably above average in terms of quality, but the connectors are made from very poor quality plastics. If it's going into a large PC tower, then thats fine, however i was trying to fit mine into a cramped server and one of the connectors actually chipped a bit. Luckily it still managed to fit, but it could have easily been a write off.

Also, my data cable wasn't as pictured. One end was straight like the picture, but the other was a right angle style. Fine for me, but it might make a difference to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 17 July 2009
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Fast delivery. Just what i wanted, works perfect and all at a good price too - very pleased, and if you've moved to SATA things now for your PC buying them from here instead of a expensive supplier or computer store is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cables are cables, 14 Jun 2009
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Cables arrived promptly and in good condition, as expected. In a larger PC (with lots of bays) the cables might be a little short, which is what I found (hence four stars), but only by a few inches. They work as expected so I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the pack, 9 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--Up 1 SATA Power Adapter Cable and 1 SATA Data Cable (Accessory)
Not much you can say about this item only to say it does the job it was intended for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews