Customer Reviews


296 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethernet Cable - Siock
Great, works a treat, Even being pulled through thick dusty walls, it still works. 10/10
Published on 11 Jan 2009 by Mr. W. DAY

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want Cat 5 cables, do not buy these.
I knew that for the price, quality would be affected, but as there were so many 5* reviews I took the chance. These cables are described as Cat5e, I assumed they would do the job. That is not the case as these cables are not up to the standard of Cat5/e, because they are not in twisted pairs at any point in the cable and the wire colours bear no resemblance to network...
Published 18 months ago by R. Campbell


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want Cat 5 cables, do not buy these., 12 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
I knew that for the price, quality would be affected, but as there were so many 5* reviews I took the chance. These cables are described as Cat5e, I assumed they would do the job. That is not the case as these cables are not up to the standard of Cat5/e, because they are not in twisted pairs at any point in the cable and the wire colours bear no resemblance to network cabling! furthermore the outer sheath splits when bent(I took delivery of these only a few hours ago), especially at the plug ends. The printed specs on the outer cable are lies. Be warned, DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethernet Cable - Siock, 11 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. W. DAY - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
Great, works a treat, Even being pulled through thick dusty walls, it still works. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Xbox 360, 20 Feb 2008
By 
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
Got this to connect my 360 to my router and it has been perfect so far, cheaper than the wirless option on the 360 too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and super quick delivery., 8 Dec 2008
By 
Gavin Devereux "gavd77" (London, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
Ordered it Monday evening and got it Wednesday morning. A great cable. Much cheaper than on the high street. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cat5e cable, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
This was supposed to be Cat5e cable but it is NOT!

I cut the RJ45 connector off one end after it was dropping out my network to find out that the cable is really thin and not the correct colour code for Cat5e cables, it is some kind of phone cable with solid colours that don't even come close to what they should be.

Don't buy this cable it is RUBBISH!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for xbox!, 9 Nov 2006
By 
Well Whatever "watever04uk" (manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
cheap solution to connection two xboxs - system link - or xbox to router for all your xbox live desires!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master, 31 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
Abspolutly brilliant product cheapest i have ever seen trust me it was unbelievable but its true. you will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 15 m ethernet cable was better than expected, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Amanda J. Brinkworth (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
I've had some flimsy ones in the past that break with use, but this one seems to be much more sturdy and even has a protective plastic flap to prevent the clip from being accidentally broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says..., 4 Aug 2009
By 
Terence Watts (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
A Denial Of Service attack was causing problems on my small network and I had discovered that wiring the PCs directly to the router solved the problem. So I ordered two leads - they arrived within 48 hours and solved all my problems! Nothing special really, just very long leads that can route easily and do the job perfectly!

Terence Watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 14 May 2009
This review is from: Gembird 20m Patch Cord Cat5e Gold Plated Cable (Accessory)
A decent no frills cable, great length for the price. The cable itself is thinner than previous cat5e's I have bought so may not stand up as well to wear and tear, and no snag proof design- although neither of these should matter unless you plan to move it around alot or leave it exposed.

In summary; excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews