Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest model for my requirements., 3 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
I bought this because it is on the list of required models for Open University course MU120 Open Mathematics, which I am taking. This particular model happens to be the cheapest of the range, so I recommend it on that basis.

This calculator is surprisingly big, compared to most Casio models. It is not at all intuitive to use, either. Get it if you need it for a course.

Edit: After using this for a few months I have increased my rating of this calculator; since learning more of its graphic capability and programmability, I appreciate the powerful features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Batteries Last Forever, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
I changed the batteries in this last week.
I have had the calculator for 4 years and only now the batteries needed changing.
It has been used in 3 Open University courses and for just about every calculation over the past 4 years.
It is a very powerful calculator and I have forgot how to use most of the graphing functions etc.
That said I don't use that sort of thing anyway.
The case is very sturdy, It would look better if it was black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good buy, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
usual hi quality product from TI, only bitch is that the cable etc. to download screen dump from calculator is so expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
Bought this for my son, he quickly tested it, it works very well. This is exactly what he needs. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stats Graphing Calculator, 14 July 2010
By 
Judith M. Berry (Garforth Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
Bought as a gift for my Grand-daughter taking her A levels excellent value and excellent product, thankyou Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TI-82, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
I purchased this item because of my math finals and I must say that it helped me a lot more than I can imagine.
The option of having an instant graph without actually drawing it is really helpfull and time-conserving.
Futhermore, I added some programs to solve binomial func. etc. which also saved me a lot of time and unnecessary mistakes.
It's probably worth the money.

P.S.: The only thing I didn't like are the spaces near the display which literally collect the dust etc. and that the lid (cover) will actually scratch your calc. everytime you try to slide it open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars calculator review, 4 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator (Electronics)
I purchased this calculator for my daughter for her GCSE and she is very happy with it. And as always Amazon delivered it on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Texas Instruments TI 82 Stats Graphing Calculator
£54.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews