Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars26
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2006
I just so enjoyed this lovely, touching story of a real and lovely soul. I recommend that anyone watch this film/documentary. As a deaf viewer, I was pleased to find it subtitled, in English.
0Comment|49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
lovely filming that makes you almost smell the cold and the livestock! ... Hannah charming and the video is well produced; a great look at her life and gentleness. Great buy.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Fabulous and amazing story of a true heroine in my Mums eye. She loves this DVD. Thank you, the condition is excellent and arrived promptly.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
A wonderful double documentary about life in a remote area in the dales,as lived by the amazing Hannah Hawxwell and a couple who worked a rented sheep farm there. Moving and humbling indeed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
An absolutely riveting and memorable DVD being very well compiled with an extraordinary subject matter of one person's simplicity in living a life of hardship., Everyone should watch this
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
A poignant tale so beautifully told of someone with so little still satisfied with her meagre life. Would thoroughly recommend
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Very interesting story. Can't believe in this day and age people suffer real poverty and, it seems, quite happily. What an interesting lady. Glad she has now found comfort in her old age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Brilliant, the whole family enjoyed this remarkable woman's story, set in the Yorshire Dales. No heating or electricity for 40 years. Amazing videos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
This is not for me but for a Christmas present. I am sure it will be excellent value for money as is everything I purchase via Amazon. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Great DVD a really interesting and fascinating story even when viewing now, so many years on. Good delivery etc from Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)