Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever
I'm a long-standing admirer of the Alan Parsons Project and bought all of the original albums on vinyl in the early 1980s, only to purchase (and enjoy) them all over again in their first transition to CD about ten years later. Now we're into remastered and extended-play territory for these albums - but are the new versions worth buying?

'Emphatically yes',...
Published on 2 May 2008 by Friendlycard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
My favourite track from the original missing but that's not your fault
Published 28 days ago by real books


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying the music after losing the origional when moving, 15 Mar 2013
By 
T. Price (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
Lost the original over the last few years when moving. Now enjoying Alan Parsons again. 5 more words needed. oh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very nice extras, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
I am a big APP fan, the main tracks are as expected, but the bonus tracks are very interesting with a piano version of Silence and I and Eric crooning Old and Wise made for a nice surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Alan Parsons !, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
Have always loved Alan parsons arrangements and Albums sooo unique !! have meant to buy this for a while,so pleased i spotted it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars blast from the past, 14 Sep 2012
By 
John Griffin (dordogne france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
had forgotten about this great group. Wonderful to hear them again,an absolute MUST in my music libraryI would reccomend it to to anyone who liked the 80's music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars APP Eye In The Sky just Fab, 23 July 2012
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
I first had a tape version of this album bought at a car boot sale for 50p I think years ago as liked the cover and thought I had heard a track from the album, could not believe how great the album was and got this remastered CD last Chritmas and wow how good is this, this from a Beatles fan with a rather wide taste in other music including now AP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loving Eye in the Sky, 7 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
I remember this from years ago and was delighted to find a copy on CD after damaging the LP. Delivery was prompt and I am enjoying listening to really fantastic sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia!, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
Bought the original LP in the early eighty's,couldn't stop playing it and has stayed with me ever since.This digitally remastered version is,as far as i'm concerned,every bit as good (atmospheric)as the original and is constantly in my multi-cd player in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars eye in the sky, 29 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
Brilliant album. Bought it originally years ago, and remembered all the tracks like yesterday. Easy listening backround music, or great in the car. Well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement, 6 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
Mislaid my earlier version of this CD. Got a fast - and better - replacement at a very competitive price. No wonder people shop online!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars APP, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) (Audio CD)
My father introduced me to this album many years ago, enjoyed it then and still enjoy it now. I hadn't heard it for along time and came across it when searching for other music, originally heard it on vinal and this sounds like a good version on CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded)
Eye In The Sky: 25th Anniversary Edition (Remastered/Expanded) by Alan Parsons Project (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews