Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now HERE'S how it's done...
Not only do we have here a master of improvisation who many agree has now eclipsed his own hero Billy Connolly in terms of story-telling skill, and connects with the audience like no other comedian in the country-perhaps the world-today, but unlike some other acts, Ross Noble sure offers value for money in his DVD's.

Despite his huge success, his shows have not...
Published on 10 April 2007 by Bluejam

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pardon?!
Of course its worth buying this set purely for the main feature if your a Ross Noble fan because it is very, very good.

For me though the extra live performances on the others discs are ALL a complete waste of time! the reason being that the sound quality on ALL of them is just pitiful. I have tried altering the settings on my tv and DVD player to no avail...
Published on 4 Nov 2007 by Mr. M. S. Bonfield


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best comedian in the world!, 11 Nov 2006
By 
Music lover (Worthing, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Ross Noble is the funniest and most unique stand up in the world! Each of his shows are hilarious and Randomist is no exception.Not only do you get 2.5 hours, uncut of Noble's Newcastle show but hours of bonus footage to please his die-hard fans. A must for anyone who appreciates good comedy or just wants to laugh themselves silly! Buy this and then his other DVDs and then see him live-it just makes too much sense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE WOMAN WHO STARTED CAR PARK WARS, 8 Nov 2006
By 
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
.......Ross Noble is well, Ross. He is undoubtedly the funniest, craziest whirlwind of a comic to hit the shores. Sometimes you laugh yer socks off and sometimes you just sit there mouth ajar in amazement..... I was there at the filming of this DVD in Newcastle, I am the woman who started car park wars and the Jimmy Carr incident who I have to say after seeing him recently has extended his stage show to two hours.

So what happens after a Ross Noble gig, yep you make sure your car park stays open 24 hours or you park somewhere unlimited access - something on most gigs we don't have to deal with and to be honest I am now tarred and feel I have to turn up to every gig I ever see four hours before to make sure I am in the perfect car park position.........can I sue????

This is value for money, the amount of DVDs the amount of footage, this guy is like a charity in his own right. If you aint ever seen Ross before then buy this for the experience, if a family member needs cheering up or you have a defunct teenager then this is the one for you.

We laugh like crazy with Ross, he is a generous kind person, I have a signed free dvd off the man himself 'cause I supplied the ending.......hail me hail me!!

Joking aside, get this, life is tough enough, life can be serious and a pain but Ross will anaesthetise it all away, for a short while (or in his case a mega few hours) your misery pain and suffering will be gone, bit of a bummer for Samaritans but hey saves their phone bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Master of Improvisation, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I love everthing that Ross does. Brilliantly quick ,random threads and thoughts are brought together mind bendingly strange ways .The DVD's are full of extra material and are probably the best value comedy available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking show, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
One thing i can say about Mr Noble

When you buy one of his DVD's you don't half get your money's worth.

There must be 6 or more Hours of stuff in this box set. Some of it great, some of it just good.

Some - like the Bono rage (anyone who has seen the dvd will know exactly what i mean) had me actually sliding off the sofa in a boneless hysterical heap.

Great DVD,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Randomist is the most randomist dvd ever, 2 Feb 2013
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Bizzare. Hilarious. Inspirational. Those are the 3 words to describe Ross Noble.
His imagination is superb, he manages to create the most oddest scenarios out of the most ordinary observations and juggles so many topics at once but manages to finish all of them. Never tuck an owl in at night was my favourite part as it is inspirational telling you that if you do tuck an owl in at night you have to do it in a correct way. Just buy this dvd as it is so funny that you want to punch an elf's hat off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars owls, pyjamas and rappers, 10 Mar 2010
By 
Serena Greaves "dvd fiend" (australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
The 3rd dvd release from Ross Noble and quite possibly his longest.It is extremely funny and entertaining with everything from owls in pj's to causing havoc at a rap concert

It contains 3 main shows as well as a feature length documentary through the highlands of scotland and a behind the scenes look at as his Australian Tour. There is also over 5 hours of commentary on all the shows (just incase 2 wasn't enough). There is also a bonus show for those who can answer a quiz about the previous shows. If that wasn't enough extras the randomiser disc contains footage from various shows that were filmed throughout Ross's Randomist tour.

Enjoy and try not to laugh too hard now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars His best DVD, 28 Dec 2009
By 
P. Ballaam (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Ross Noble is a comedian you can rely on. When you go to see him live, you know that your sides will be splitting, and you can go to a gig on the same tour the very next day and be laughing as much if not more than the day before. You don't waste a single penny with Noble, no other comedian could offer you as much footage as Noble does, do you know of any other comedian with a half an hour encore?

No other comedian feed off the audience as well as this man can, his improvisation and quick humour has to be on par with the likes of Robin Williams. His more scripted routine (Though you wouldn't know as he improv adapts on it all the time) is completely hilarious, tears rolling down my eyes with fiddy cent nd the smuggled owls, and starving african children with jet packs. Only a few audio glitches ruin the enjoyment, but this DVD is Noble at his very best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Nobleness, 15 Jan 2009
By 
Josh (Glossop, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
This was my first Noble DVD, I had only heard him on itunes and on Have I got news for you. I can't believe I never realized how amazing this man is and how much stuff is on this DVD for it's price. With the new generation of comedians rising in the ranks of stand-up, then going on Live at the apollo and releasing stand-up DVDs of rehashed material from TV show apearences, Noble has about 10 minutes of set material for each show on this DVD, with the rest being improvised from subtle movements of the audience, late comers, strange appearences and just general creative deviation. This is magnificant and, dare I say it, almost tops Eddie Izzard, but not quite. The stories he tells create vivid images in your head, captivating you in a world of randomness and belly laughter. This man has changed my view on stand-up completely. If you like constant clever randomness with a tendacy to become an overblown half an hour rant then this is for you. One of the highlights is his mime of computer typing which happened to resemble shampooing a gnome, which then led to the sport of carrying soapy gnomes for the longest distance possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Massive vfm, 23 Aug 2008
By 
A. M. Daley (Wigan, Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Noble's hard-core fans will obviously already own this, but for casual fans this offers frankly staggering value for money.

At the heart are three full, unedited, two-hour performances from the "Randomist" tour. Now then, for some comedians this might mean "the same performance in three different locations"; with Noble's improvisational approach however, each show is completely different. Even the 10% of prepared material works completely differently in each venue. For example, the "Sparkly Poo" routine is worked through in full in one show, but at the Stoke show Ross only gets half-way through as he engages a heckler in an in-depth discussion of "bath bombs" or "lass grenades".

Then you get commentaries on the shows which are effectively shows in themselves as Ross struggles to focus on the shows and chooses to discuss the process of commentaries and the threat of being surprised by Carol Vordeman.

Then there's two full-length docs following Ross round the Scottish Highlands and Australia.

And then there's the Randomiser which contains extracts from lots of other appearances.

That's more Ross Noble than anyone can shake a stick at. If you want to do this you must first purchase a Ross Noble cheeky shaking stick and put a blanket over it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side Splitting, 31 May 2007
This review is from: Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
First heard him on BBC7, Ross Noble goes global.

Bought the Randomist DVD.

Off to see him on tour in September.

Fantastically funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb280303c)

This product

Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD]
Ross Noble - Randomist [2006] [DVD] by Cal Barton (DVD - 2006)
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews