Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2009
A very sturdy, practical, good looking, clever, and reasonably cheap little kitchen roll holder, I love the quick release knob idea. It holds the kitchen roll down while trying to unroll it with one hand, but pops off nicely when you need to change rolls. Also has a very nice raised edge, which keeps the end of the roll neatly in place. The only reason 4 stars instead of 5 is that on the first one I bought, one of the plastic hook things that keep the release knob in place snapped off, rendering it useless, but amazon as always replaced the product, I've had my current one for ges and it has been excellent!!! very nice kitchen roll holder!
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2009
a good sturdy paper towel holder and it looks good on your work top. you are able to just whip the towel off without the risk of holder falling over. might seem expensive but i think its well worth the money. would recommend.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
WOW! Simple Human are on a roll. Time after time they come up with stunning, functional designs for everyday items that make boring household chores a pleasure. This item is no exception.

After recently discovering this company, I have spent a fortune of cool gadgets and funky items that should - by definition - be boring: take the bog brush for instance Simplehuman Toilet brush and holder black. They have even managed to make a holder for spatulars into something of genius, with a hidden spoon restsimplehuman Utensil Holder with Removable Spoon Rest - Brushed Steel. This kitchen roll holder is just the latest in a long line of Simple Human products that have been added to my house hold itinerary. And once again my house has become a more pleasant place to be.

The item, as with all their goods, is solidly built. In fact it weighs quite a bit - and if I ever come across a burglar in my house and make it to the kitchen - I won't be reaching for the kitchen drawer to grab a knife - I'll be reaching for this little beauty. One swift blow to the head with its weighted base and any intruder will be out cold. I'm guessing the base is so heavy though, not for the purpose of knocking people out, but to keep it upright and stop it falling over. I can report it does it's job. This kitchen roll holder is going nowhere other than where you put it down.

Around the base is a raised black rubber edge. Cleverly designs to keep your Kitchen roll rolled and in place. There's no more flapping from your kitchen roll with this little beauty, as the sheets are kept tucked in tight. I suspect this makes it an OCD sufferers dream. It's big enough to fit large chunky kitchen rolls too.

When your roll runs out, the top pops off easily with a pinch of it's buttons and a fresh one just drops into place. I can't recommend this product enough. if you want a Kitchen roll holder - to quote well known brand of lager - this is probably the best kitchen roll holder in the world. Buy it now.

If this review was helpful to you at all - please give it the thumbs up. Thanks :-)
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2008
Simplehuman make quality items, and this holder is no exception. Its smart and very solid, looks great and feels expensive(I guess it is !).The top quickly clicks off to fit a new roll. Ideal for a stainless steel theme kitchen. I like quality items, and this holder didn't disappoint.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2010
It actually looks neater in the images - it's base is bigger than any kitchen towel roll we buy and does take up a bit more space than I'd have liked. It looks a little clumsy with the large base.
However, it's very good quality and does stay put, plus the click-on top prevents the roll trying to jump off the holder when grabbing a sheet quickly.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2009
This holder is heavy and sturdy. The top comes off easily and goes back on just as easily. I like the almost overstated look. It won't fall over even if you use one hand to rip off a towel. Good product.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
This is such a clever idea, simple to load and yet very sturdy. The kitchen roll is held securely in place by the removeable top, it is a no fiddle procedure
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The function this kitchen roll dispenser performs is an example of a function that, on the face of it, should be simple to deliver, but, in practice, is more sophisticated than it first seems.

This holder is easy to load as the top spindle cover lifts off when it is gently squeezed, and, you can then drop a kitchen roll onto the spindle and replacing the spindle cover with ease. The base is well weighted so that when you pull on the paper roll you can give it an "urgent tug" and a sheet of towel will be dispensed without unbalancing the holder. The towel sheet you've pulled on is encouraged to tear off the roll by the sculpted black rim on the base - you can easily pull off more than one sheet at a time if you wish. The whole product is very well engineered and largely finished in stainless steel with a non-slip/non-marking base. It is clear a lot of thought has gone into ensuring you can dispense a sheet of kithchen roll without it becoming a problem - okay, in global terms it isn't a major contribution to mankind, but, it does make your life just that little bit easier! Well done Simplehuman!

In summary, an effective, very well made product at a reasonable price that will probably last for decades. Recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2010
This is a sturdy and attractive item and I am very pleased with my purchase.Easy to tear sheets of kitchen roll with just one hand without it flying off the holder.This holds the kitchen roll securely.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by the weight of this unit and its simplicity. The paper roll is easy to install and due to its weight (in the base) it stays where it is place on the kitchen worktop. you still need two hands to remove single sheets at a time but if you don't mind a handful a quick tug with one hand can work.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)