Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE - DON'T BELIEVE ANYTHING ELSE!
The first one was excellent. The way in which Garfield moves and talks is just so well done. Even though this film doesn't have any of Garfield's "buddies" in it other and Odi it does have a more interesting plot and a brilliant villain played by old Billy Connolly himself. One of the best characters though is the dumb dog (voice by Vinnie Jones!)who'll have you in...
Published on 13 Mar 2007 by Savita

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A feline antihero
A good follow up to the original Garfield and hugely entertaining for the under 5s.The unfortunate pay off is the wise cracking smart alec drawl of Mr Murray becomes tedious after its played a few times and you'll be ready to poison Garfield's lasagne. On the plus side it prevents family homicides on very rainy days when you absolutely can not get out!
Published on 20 Sep 2009 by mo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE - DON'T BELIEVE ANYTHING ELSE!, 13 Mar 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
The first one was excellent. The way in which Garfield moves and talks is just so well done. Even though this film doesn't have any of Garfield's "buddies" in it other and Odi it does have a more interesting plot and a brilliant villain played by old Billy Connolly himself. One of the best characters though is the dumb dog (voice by Vinnie Jones!)who'll have you in hysterics! For an hour and a half's good fun and great laughs there really isn't much to beat this film. Let's hope there's a third one in the offing ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars replacemnet, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
we previously owned a box set but over time garfeild 2 was scratched beyond repair so i purchased this to compleate our box set once again the kids and myself was very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun film, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
Good prompt delivery. A fun family film, in my opinion better than Garfield 1, with great scenes from Billy Connelly and voice over from Tim Curry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gar "the Kittie Cat" Garfield, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Robert Garrett (Osnabruck, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
Entertaining DVD for all Garfield Buffs with an interesting insight into life of Kitties. Highly recommended viewing for one and all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons birthdaygift, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
keeps my son entertained, he loves garfield and the 2nd movie is just as good as the 1st. great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a fan of Garfield you will enjoy this very funny DVD.
No film is ever as good as the first, none the less, still very charming and funny, with the ways of cats coming through.
Sit back with your snack and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 12 July 2013
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
Very good fun for the Family highly recommend this but not for boring animal lover recommend the others as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely film., 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
Got this for my Granddaughter & she loves it, She has watched it a few times now & it really makes her laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars garfield at his best, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
great sequel l to the first film my son loves Garfield and the sequel didn't disappoint he loves it and we have seen it numerous times now. its a good hear ted family film which you find your self watching even though you don't mean to good film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars garfield, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] (DVD)
good dilary good film my son loves garfield to to watch and i cannot wait for my so to get this on christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafa429a8)

This product

Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD]
Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD] by Oliver Muirhead (DVD - 2006)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews