Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!
i've always loved aerosmith's music but i've never owned an album of theirs. when i saw this was released i just had to get it. my dad loves their music too. ok, if u are a massive fan of their's u probably have all these songs, but if like me, u just want to listen to their fab music then this is the album for u.

all the songs are fab, my faves are 'crazy'...
Published on 27 Nov 2006 by S. Firth

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars aerosmith - best of plus two new songs.........
ok, it's another compilation of same old Aerosmith songs. 16 hits from the Columbia (now Sony) and the Geffen (now Universal) periods plus 2 new songs.

First, you can't put all the great songs that have been singles on one CD, there are far more than 16 songs that should have been on a CD called "The very best of Aerosmith". And by the way, there are already...
Published on 14 Feb 2007 by H. Engelmann


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars aerosmith - best of plus two new songs........., 14 Feb 2007
By 
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
ok, it's another compilation of same old Aerosmith songs. 16 hits from the Columbia (now Sony) and the Geffen (now Universal) periods plus 2 new songs.

First, you can't put all the great songs that have been singles on one CD, there are far more than 16 songs that should have been on a CD called "The very best of Aerosmith". And by the way, there are already some good compilations. The expanded edition of "Greatest Hits" (Columbia) is a good compilation of the hits from the seventies. "Gems" is a compilation of Columbia material, mainly album tracks, good songs includingsome of the best songs they ever wrote/recorded, but pointless compilation. "Big Ones" is a compilation of the hits from the Geffen years, and both "Young Lust: The Aerosmith Anthology" and "Gold" are even better compilations from that period, on 2CDs each. "oh yeah! ultimate aerosmith" is a carreer-spanning 2CD compilation, for the first time including Sony and Geffen material.

So now there is "Devil's Got a New Disguise: The Very Best of Aerosmith" which is the US version, the title of the UK version is "The very best of Aerosmith", same tracklisting. The US version has a nice cover and artwork throughout the booklet so I would recomend the US version. 16 hits including two edited versions of "Crazy" and "Livin' on the Edge" (that being a reason to avoid this compilation - who needs such badly cut versions ??), only 5 songs from the seventies which is ridiculous, "Walk this way" by Run DMC feat. Tyler & Perry (which is an acceptable song but the original version is better by far), plus two new songs: "Sedona Sunrise" and "Devil's Got a New Disguise".

So the music is good, but this is not a good compilation cuz it lacks too many highlights, but there are 2 new songs which are good but no masterpieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!, 27 Nov 2006
By 
S. Firth (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
i've always loved aerosmith's music but i've never owned an album of theirs. when i saw this was released i just had to get it. my dad loves their music too. ok, if u are a massive fan of their's u probably have all these songs, but if like me, u just want to listen to their fab music then this is the album for u.

all the songs are fab, my faves are 'crazy' 'jaded' 'pink' 'i dont wanna miss a thing' and 'cryin' the two new songs are great too. it's a must have for people who don't have any other aerosmith albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best Of Aerosmith, 7 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. E. Chapman "Eric Chapman" (Ludborough, Lincs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
Fantastic music by a true supergroup. Its something you will play over and over again and never get fed up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album, 14 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
This is my favourite album, songs from this album are the very best and I dont know what else, man, who love aerosmith will also love this album.
Jozef
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!!, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
This is absolute heaven to listen to...once you get to know the songs you just fall in love with them. Would recommend highly X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Summary of decades of hits, 2 Mar 2008
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
Yep, Aerosmith have released many many greatest hits albums. I think this one has the best mixture of tracks of the lot though, a range of all their hits starting from way back. Some fantastic songs.
Highly recommended if you've only heard a limited amount of Aerosmith music, as it'll give you the pick of the best of the rest, and you may well decide to look into their more obscure stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
Aerosmith - prezzy from hubby: Summed up in a few words - this CD rocks. I mean, really ROCKS! My favourite track is "Don't Want to Miss a Thing."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You what?, 1 Jan 2008
By 
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
This CD doesn't deserve 1 star. It's the quality of the music that it should be judged on, rather the necessity of the release. Personally, buying this album got me really into Aerosmith, it's full of many absolutley quality tracks. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
Brilliant cd, quick delivery, recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't really know., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Aerosmith (Audio CD)
Didn't buy this for myself but for my boyfriend's dad for Christmas. I assume its good as he was happy with it.
The only thing I can say is that I wish my boyfriend had a similar taste in music. While he's listening to Katy Perry and Rihanna, his dad was playing Black Sabbath in the background for Easter Dinner... :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best of Aerosmith
The Very Best of Aerosmith by Aerosmith (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews