Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best uplifting euphoric mix comp of 06
When I ordered this cd, I wasn't expecting anything fantastic as I already own all the major Trance releases of this year (ISOS5, ASOT 06, Dance Valley 06, etc. Judging by most of the comps nowadays, it would seem trance is heading into a more harder-proggy-techno driven flavour. So leave it to Anjunabeats to bring us the Trance we all fell in love with in the first...
Published on 20 Nov 2006 by Nish

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the regular releases
Seems like they've collected up all the intro tracks from the previous mixes and strung them all together here. Slow, unevolving, and lacks the energy of the standard anjunabeats releases.
Published on 9 Nov 2010 by F. M. Havicon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best uplifting euphoric mix comp of 06, 20 Nov 2006
This review is from: ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1 (Audio CD)
When I ordered this cd, I wasn't expecting anything fantastic as I already own all the major Trance releases of this year (ISOS5, ASOT 06, Dance Valley 06, etc. Judging by most of the comps nowadays, it would seem trance is heading into a more harder-proggy-techno driven flavour. So leave it to Anjunabeats to bring us the Trance we all fell in love with in the first place! Super8 and Tabs mix is laced with the most beautiful, high melodic and uplifting sounds. Its starts off with an unexpected housey-electro-trancey tune with the best female vocal on the comp. Any Trance lover would really appreciate tracks 3, 6, 7 and 11 as these are pure trance anthems that reminds me alot of the trance we used to listen to during the trance peak in the late 90's/early 2000's.

Mark Pledger keeps the mood elevated with his mix and there's killer dance floor tunes on this. You WILL like the warm feel and great female vocal stabs of track 4, the techno influenced 6, A&B's Tri-State(with a clubby remix), the massive MP track 8(this is one of those songs that can makes you feel happy and sad at the same time), 9 and 10.

In summary, this album delivers one awesome track after another. I challenge any non-trance fan to listen to this album and not be converted afterwards. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this - you won't regret it!!, 17 April 2007
By 
J. Burgin (Bourne, Lincs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1 (Audio CD)
I already own Anjunabeats Volumes 1-4, with Volume 3 being my favourite, but I think this tops them all. It is an absolute belter of a compilation - track choice is impeccable, and the way both mixes build makes for two mixes that are equally enjoyable listened to on a beach or in a club. I'm not the biggest fan of the techy-style trance that most DJs seem to orientate themselves towards nowadays, but all Anjunabeats releases are like a breath of fresh air - melodic trance that isn't cheesy. Buy it - you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes a while, 29 Jun 2013
By 
G. Sexton (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1 (Audio CD)
It seems to be fair that this label doesn't really need much in the way of reviews to help promotions but after listening to this mix a fair few years back and on many occasions since, it is only now that the novelty of Black is the Colour ( Disk 1, Track 1 ) is starting to wear off.... what a track, seriously... it's only now, 5 years later that I am starting to appreciate this mix because after Track 1, it all seemed to go downhill. A fine mix with some sweet sounds both new and old, and a superb collection of vocals this is well worth adding to any collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 May 2013
By 
Will (St Albans, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1 (Audio CD)
Nothing else to say, as with my other Anjunabeats reviews, top quality mixing from the boys, and amazing tracks with excellent vocals where they are used. Buy this, highly recommended for all Trancers, old and young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the regular releases, 9 Nov 2010
By 
F. M. Havicon (Brighton, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1 (Audio CD)
Seems like they've collected up all the intro tracks from the previous mixes and strung them all together here. Slow, unevolving, and lacks the energy of the standard anjunabeats releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trancetastic, 23 Dec 2006
By 
C. SINCLAIR "Sincy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1 (Audio CD)
I ordered this album having bought Anjunabeats vol4. Worldwide delivers the same and more.

2 cds of awesome trance tunes, made to be played loud and upset the neighbours. CD1 highlights track 4(Needs to feel),11 (are you fine), 12 (untitled audio) and the amazing track 13(blue bird).CD2 delivers the quality in the form of 4, 5, 8,10,13 and Maori Destruct for track 14 Dark and hard.

Another Anjunabeats album that makes those wee hairs on the back of your neck stand up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1
ANJUNABEATS WORLDWIDE 1 by Various (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews