Customer Reviews


465 Reviews
5 star:
 (376)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Musical Film with Outstanding Extras
This film is a wonderful adaptation of the stage musical. All to often with Lloyd Weber musicals, (Cats, Jeeves, Joseph), all we get is a film of the stage show - but this time we get a truly epic film musical that retains all the magic of the original stage version whilst adding some much depth and detail. The casting is perfect - and it's hard to believe that the...
Published on 4 May 2005 by Chrestomanci

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed but beautifully filmed
As the screen adaptation of Andrew Lloyd Webber's magnificent stage masterpiece, this movie is a must-see musical. It is beautifully filmed and certainly does its stage counterpart visual justice. However, this movie has more notable flaws than other recent movie musicals such as Chicago, Mamma Mia or Hairspray. For starts, I find it does a rather poor interpretation of...
Published on 24 Jan. 2010 by Melissa Rose


‹ Previous | 137 38 3947 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites!!, 3 Nov. 2014
This film is just amazinfg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this movie so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
Brian Morgan (south wales u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best films ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoying film, 5 May 2005
By A Customer
For anyone who loves the musical this is the film for you. The songs are great as is the music and the sets are amazing.
There is one part in the film however, which for me takes away that added wow factor. At one point the Phantom wears a black mask for the ball which leaves some of his face uncovered where you believe the scar to be. He takes of this mask and suddenly the scar on his face has grown to cover the whole side. This is my only complaint with the film as they obviously have spent a lot of time on it only to have made a big mistake like that.
Saying that it is still a good film and the sets are amazing. It makes you want to be there sitting in the front row watching the action. I thought Minnie Driver was brillant (even though it wasn't her voice) and the man playing the Phantom was also very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item. As expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 14 May 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the most beautiful film i have ever seen, it has everything in it, beautiful music, costume, special effects and a wonderful cast, with the best looking phantom you will ever see. It has an amazing opening and an electrifying end. Anyone who adores romance and beautiful and opulent stories, this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic film *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 137 38 3947 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Phantom of the Opera  [Blu-ray] [2004]
The Phantom of the Opera [Blu-ray] [2004] by Joel Schumacher (Blu-ray - 2007)
£5.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews