Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album
I had never heard of the black keys before but was in the record shop at lunch time and heard the album being played. When I heard the powerful opening riff of "Just Got To Be", I thought Paul Rodgers had brought out a new album and had brought Paul Kossoff back from the grave to play guitar, it sounded so like that raw feeling that early Free had (and I'm still convinced...
Published on 2 Oct 2006 by Mr. Douglas Clark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not amazing
Not as good as others
Published 23 days ago by Steve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A good album to taste the wares of The Black Keys!, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
Buy it; you might like it! Seriously though, you probably have an idea what you're 'looking' at - it won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
New to Black Keys and this is a great album. Not so sure about their early stuff but this album hasn't been out of my CD for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bang on, 11 Jan 2013
By 
M. Clark "stig" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
heavy bluesy riffs in every song. annoyed with myself that I didn't found out about these earlier cds until recently. BUY IT U'LL LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BLACK KEYS, 13 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. I. Boswell (SHEFFIELD UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
got three of the albums saw this on Amazon very good price so sent for it quick delivery.Very good album would recommend getting this one its a winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
Cd is brilliant. Love it! Love them all, maybe slightly samee same but if it's not broke why fix it??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 23 Oct 2014
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
Excellent cd. If you loved Thickfreakness then you will love this. Heavier than El Camino therefore more to my taste. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Free, but not as you know it, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
Excellent blues rock CD influenced by the Free sound of the late 60's and early 70's. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, discovered the keys recently and got most ..., 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
Great album,discovered the keys recently and got most of their albums,definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this band!, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
This is one of my favourite black keys albums. Love this band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album by an amazing band, 2 Oct 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Potion (Audio CD)
A nice short sweet review: Buy this album 'coz it's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic Potion
Magic Potion by The Black Keys (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews